ASM's Top 5 Textbooks

Helping educators teach tomorrow's microbiologists.

Teach Undergraduates to Think Like Scientists

High quality resources from ASM to inform your teaching.

Videos for Improving Learning

Videos from Microbe 2016 to improve your courses.

New Governance Information
Become a member today!
Submit Abstracts for ABRCMS
Register for ABRCMS

Raymond W. Sarber Awards Past Laureates

2013 Riley Ennis and Jevgenia Zilberman-Rudenko
2012 Jeff Chen and Sandeep Kishore
2011 Kevin Alby and Marian Louise Schmidt
2010 Rachel Dutton and Ryan Johnson
2009 Travis Hull and Pratik Shah
2008 Katharine Rose Clapham and Lauren M. Mashburn-Warren
2007 Zahedi Mujawar
2006 Kristen DeAngelis and Siobain Marie Dierdre Duffy
2005 Shannon R. Canales and Shonna M. McBride
2004 Govindarajan Dhanasekaran and David Rosmarin
2003 Michelle A. McMichael and Sara M. Vetter
2002 No Award Given
2001 Stephen Y. Chan
2000 Brett W. Carter and Daniele Provenzano
1999 No Award Given
1998 Anu Rebbapragada and Kirkwood Land
1997 Mervyn de Souza, Holly Falk-Krzesinski, and Jing-Ren Zhang
1996 Betty Guo, Ellen S. Shang, and James A. Zahn
1995 Scott E. Bucklin Beth E. Pitonzo, and Susan A. Zullo
1994 Darren E. Higgins, Kyo-Ho Lee, Jerry W. Nash, Shuchong Pan, and Sol M. Resnick
1993 Anthony Ferraro, Mark Marvin, Jennifer Quinlan, and Beth Harville
1992 S.C.K. Yiu, Christine C. Gincocchio, Hon-Ming Lam, Ping Wang, and Ling-Fang Tseng
1991 Lucia Cardenas, Brenda Jones, Karl Klose, Kunal Saha, and Christopher D. Skory
1990 Jennifer Morrow Burstain, Todd Pihl, Myra D. Hughes, Ramona Lloyd-Italia, and Caroline M. Percopo
1989 Scott B. Snapper, Bart Sak, Serita D. Frey, Ali Fattaey, and Ana Gomez
1988 Dennis Macejak, Joseph Major, Chester R. Cooper, Jr., Jeff Tosk, and Mark Buttner
1987 Daniel J. Wozniak, Uma Kuruganti, Amy C. Robinson, Mark Dodson, Lisa A. Terrett, and Donald E. Connor
1986 David R. Blanco, Jane C. Suen, Darren Abbanat, Susan M. Henry, and David Wheeler
1985 Thomas Dooley, William R. Jacobs, and James P. Petzel
1984 Joanna B. Goldberg, Colleen M. Cavanaugh, Russell Brierly, and Craig Dees