august-Back2schoolhero

ASM's Top 5 Textbooks

Helping educators teach tomorrow's microbiologists.
Read

Teach Undergraduates to Think Like Scientists

High quality resources from ASM to inform your teaching.
Read

Videos for Improving Learning

Videos from Microbe 2016 to improve your courses.
Read


New Governance Information
VOTE
Become a member today!
JOIN ASM
Submit Abstracts for ABRCMS
SUBMIT
Register for ABRCMS
REGISTER

Steven Specter (Chair)

University of South Florida Medical Center

Office of Student Affairs Box4

12901 N Bruce B Downs Blvd

Tampa, FL  33612

1-813-974-0897

fax: 1-813-974-8181

sspecter@hsc.usf.edu

 

Ellen J. Baron

H1537-J, Microbiology Lab

Stanford Hospital

300 Pasteur Drive

Stanford, CA  94305-5250

1-650-725-3773 

fax: 1-650-725-5671

ejbaron@stanford.edu

 

James L. Beebe

Colorado Dept of Pub Health

Lab Services Division

8100 Lowry Blvd

Denver, CO  80230

1-303-692-3488

fax: 1-303-691-4008

james.beebe@state.co.us  

 
Bruce Hanna (’09)
 NYU School of Medicine
Clinical Microbiology and Immunology,
Bellevue Hospital Center – NBV 4N32
First Avenue at East 27th Street
New York, NY 10016
1-212-263-6444
fax  1-212-263-8284
 
Joseph Campos (’09)
 Children’s National Medical Center
Microbiology Lab, Informatics, Mol Diagnostics
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
 Washington, DC 20010
1-202-884-5343
fax: 1-202-884-2007
 
Ruth Berkelman

Department of Epidemiology

Emory University

Rollins School of Public Health

1518 Clifton Road, Rm 420

Atlanta, GA  30322

1-404-727-5409

fax: 1-404-712-8345 

rberkel@sph.emory.edu

 

Ronald J. Harbeck

National Jewish Medical & Research Center

Room M010D

1400 Jackson Street

Denver, CO  80206-2761

1-303-398-1337

fax  1-303-270-2125

harbeckr@njc.org

  

Cathy A. Petti

Medical Director

Infectious Diseases Laboratory

ARUP Laboratories, Inc.

500 Chipeta Way

Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1221

1-801-583-2787

fax: 1-801-583-2712

cathy.petti@aruplab.com

 

George Schmid 

Department of HIV/AIDS

World Health Organization

20 avenue Appia

1211 Geneva 27

Switzerland

+41-22-791-1227

fax: +41-22-791-4834

schmidg@who.ch

 

Ex Officio Members

 

Ronald B. Luftig

Treasurer, ASM
Dept Micro Immuno & Parasitol
Louisiana State University Medical Center
1901 Perdido Street, Room 6206
New Orleans, LA 70112-1393

1-504-568-4063

fax: 1-504-568-2918
rluftig@lsuhsc.edu
 

Keith Klugman

Chair, ASM International Committee

Rollins School of Public Health

University Room 764

1518 Clifton Road NE

Atlanta, GA  30322

1-404-712-9001

fax: 1-404-727-4590  

kklugma@sph.emory.edu

 

Lily Schuermann

Director, International Affairs

American Society for Microbiology

1752 N Street NW

Washington, DC 20036

1-202-942-9293

fax: 1-202-942-9328

lschuermann@asmusa.org

  

  

Updated 7/24/06

TPL_asm2013_SEARCH

269