Meetings Board

Division K - Microbial Physiology and Metabolism
Div K Home Officers Events and Business Training Lecturers

Division K Officers

2009-2010

Chair
(term begins 7/1/2009
term ends 6/30/2010)

Alan J. Wolfe
Loyola University
2160 S. 1st Ave.
Bldg. 105, Room 3846
Maywood, IL 60153
Phone: 708-216-5814
Fax: 708-216-9574
e-mail: awolfe@lumc.edu

Chair-Elect
(term begins 7/1/2009
term ends 6/30/2010)

Michael G. Thomas
University of Wisconsin
Bacteriology
420 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706-1502
Phone: 608-263-9075
Fax: 608-265-1492
e-mail: thomas@bact.wisc.edu

Councilor
(term begins 7/1/2008
term ends 6/30/2010)

James P. Shapleigh
Cornell University
Dept. of Microbiology
Wing Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-8101
Phone: 607-255-8535
Fax: 607-255-3904
e-mail: jps2@cornell.edu

Former Chairs
(Advisors)

2008-2009
Dianne K. Newman
Massachesetts Institute of Technology
Dept.of Biology
Room 68-132, 31 Ames St.
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: 617-324-2770
Fax:
e-mail: dkn@mit.edu

2007-2008
Jorge Escalante-Semerena
University of Wisconsin
College of Medicine
Dept of Bacteriology
6478 Microbial Sci. Bldg.
1550 Linden Dr.
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-262-7379
Fax: 608-265-7979
e-mail: escalante@bact.wisc.edu

2006-2007
John Foster
University of South Alabama
College of Medicine
Dept of Microbiology
Mobile, AL 36688-0001
Phone: 251-460-6323
Fax: 251-460-7931
e-mail: jwfoster@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

2005-2006
William W. Metcalf
Dept. of Microbiology
University of Illinois
B103 Chemical & Life Sci Lab
601 S. Goodwin
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-244-1943
Fax: 217-244-6697
e-mail: Metcalf@uiuc.edu

2004-2005
Robert P. Hausinger
Dept. Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
Michigan State University
6193 Biomed Phys Sci
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-355-6463 ext. 1610
Fax: 517-353-8957
e-mail: hausinge@msu.edu

2003-2004
Robert A. Bender
University of Michigan
Dept. Biology
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1048
Phone: 734-936-2530
Fax: 734-647-0884
e-mail: rbender@umich.edu

2002-2003
Diana Downs
University of Wisconsin
Dept. of Bacteriology
1550 Linden Dr.
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-265-4630
Fax: 608-262-9865
e-mail: downs@bact.wisc.edu

2001-2002
Scott A. Ensign
Utah State University
Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry
0300 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-0300
Phone: 435-797-3969
Fax: 435-797-3390
e-mail: ensigns@cc.usu.edu

2000-2001
C. A. Reddy
Michigan State University
Dept. of Microbiology
East Lansing, MI 48824-1101
Phone: 517-355-6499
Fax: 517-353-8767
e-mail: reddy@pilot.msu.edu

1999-2000
Stephen W. Ragsdale
University of Nebraska
Dept. of Biochemistry, Beadle Center
Lincoln, NE 68588-0664
Phone: 402-472-2943
Fax: 402-472-7842
e-mail: sragsdale1@unl.edu

1998-1999
John N. Reeve
The Ohio State University
Dept. of Microbiology
484 W 12th Ave.
376 Bio Sci Bldg.
Columbus, OH 43210-1292
Phone: 614-292-2301
Fax: 614-292-8120
e-mail: reeve.2@osu.edu

1997-1998
Caroline S. Harwood
University of Iowa
Dept. of Microbiology
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-7783
Fax: 319-335-7679
e-mail: caroline-harwood@uiowa.edu

1996-1997
Joan L. Slonczewski
Kenyon College
Dept. of Biology
Gambier, OH 43022
Phone: 614-427-5397
Fax: 614-427-3660
e-mail: slonczewski@kenyon.edu

Brian Wilkinson (1995-96)
Janet M. Wood (1994-95)
James Ferry (1993-94)
Stephen J. Mattingly (1992-93)
Judy D. Wall (1991-92)
Terry A. Krulwich (1990-91)
Robert E. Marquis (1989-90)

Div K Home Officers Events and Business Training Lecturers

This page was created by Division K which is fully responsible for its contents.
Copyright © 1998 American Society for Microbiology
All rights reserved.
For additional information see Legal Rights and Obligations.

Created: January 8, 1998 | Revised: June 4, 2009

URL: http://www.asm.org/division/k/index.htm