• Region I (Connecticut Valley, Eastern New York, New York City, and Northeast Branches) 
  • Region II (Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Theobald Smith Society (New Jersey), Virginia, and Washington, DC Branches)
  • Region III (Allegheny, Indiana, Kentucky-Tennessee, Michigan, Ohio, and Western New York Branches)
  • Region IV (Florida, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Central, and Southeastern Branches)
  • Region V (Alaska, Illinois, Missouri, North Central, and Northwest Branches)
  • Region VI (Missouri Valley, Rio Grande, Rocky Mountain, and Texas Branches)
  • Region VII (Arizona/Southern Nevada, Hawaii, Intermountain, Northern California, and Southern California Branches)


2013-2014 Officers


President(term expires June 30, 2015):

Rebecca Sparks-Thissen

Biology Department

University of Southern Indiana

8600 University Boulevard

Evansville, IN 47712

Phone: 812-465-1642

Fax:     812-465-1052



President-Elect (term expires June 30, 2015):

Nancy Magill

Department of Biology

Indiana University

101 East Third Street, Jordan Hall

Bloomington, IN 47405

Phone: 812-586-5978

Fax:     812-855-6705



Secretary-Treasurer(term expires June 30, 2015):

Christian Chauret  

Indiana University Kokomo

Kokomo, IN 46904-9003

Phone: 765-455-9371

Fax:     765-455-9310



Councilor(term expires June 30, 2015):

Jennifer Metzler

Department of Biology

Ball State University

Muncie, IN 47306

Phone: 765-285-8848

Fax:     765-285-8804



Alternate Councilor(term expires June 30, 2015):

Dominique M. Galli, Ph.D.

Department of Oral Biology

Indiana University School of Dentistry

Indianapolis, IN 46202

Phone: 317-278-1936