Branch Officer Contacts

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Alaska Branch

Mary Beth Leigh

President

Institute of Arctic Biology

University of Alaska Fairbanks

PO Box 757000

Fairbanks, AK  99775

(907) 474-6656

mb.leigh@uaf.edu

 

 

Allegheny Branch

Joseph Newhouse

President

Department of Biology

Lock Haven University – Clearfield Campus

201 University Drive

Clearfield, PA  16830

(814) 768-3631

jnewhou1@lhup.edu

 

 

Arizona/Southern Nevada Branch

Dennis Bazylinski

President

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

4505 S. Maryland Pkwy, Bldg WHI, M/S 4004

Las Vegas, NV  89154-4004

(702) 895-5832

Dennis.bazylinski@unlv.edu

 

 

Connecticut Valley Branch

Kathleen A. Feldman

President

PO Box 498

Colchester, CT  06415

(860) 537-3118

kafeldman@comcast.net

 

 

Eastern New York Branch

Kathleen McDonough

President

David Axelrod Institute

120 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, NY  12208

(518) 486-4253

Kathleen.mcdonough@wadsworth.org

 

 

Eastern Pennsylvania Branch

Laura Chandler

President

Philadelphia VA Medical Center

3900 Woodland Avenue

Philadelphia, PA  19104

(215) 823-3163

laura.chandler2@va.gov

 

 

Florida Branch

William T. Self

President

University of Central Florida

Building 20, Room 124

4000 Central Florida Boulevard

Orlando, FL  32816-2364

(407) 823-4262

wself@mail.ucf.edu

 

 

Hawaii Branch

Vivek R. Nerurkar

President

John A. Burns School of Medicine

University of Hawaii

Tropical Medicine 325 BSB, 651 Ilalo Street

Honolulu, HI  96813

(808) 692-1668

nerurkar@hawaii.edu

 

 

Illinois Branch

Bruce Gingras

President

421 Bradford Place

Bolingbrook, IL  60490

(630) 378-0970

bgingras@iitri.org

 

 

Indiana Branch

Jennifer Metzler

President

Department of Biology

Ball State University

Muncie, IN  47306

(765) 285-8848

jametzler@bsu.edu

 

 

Intermountain Branch

Matthew J. Domek

President

Microbiology Department

2506 University Circle

Weber State University

Ogden, UT  84408-2506

(801) 626-6950

mdomek@weber.edu

 

 

Kentucky-Tennessee Branch

Joseph W. Dolan

President

DBA Education Services

501 Sable Ridge Court

Nashville, TN  37221

(615) 429-0085

dolanjw2006@gmail.com

 

 

Maryland Branch

Christopher Thompson

President

Department of Biology

Loyola University Maryland

4501 N. Charles Street

Baltimore, MD  21210

(410) 617-2240

Cthompson2@loyola.edu

 

 

Michigan Branch

John Geiser

President

Biological Sciences

Western Michigan University

1903 W. Michigan Avenue, MS 5410

Kalamazoo, MI  49008-5410

(269) 387-5392

John.geiser@wmich.edu

 

 

Missouri Branch

Phillip J. Lucido

President

Biology Department

Garrett-Strong Building

Northwest Missouri State University

Maryville, MO  64468

(660) 562-1196

lucido@nwmissouri.edu

 

 

Missouri Valley Branch

Wendy Picking

President

Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

307 Life Science East

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK  74078

(405) 744-4600

Wendy.picking@okstate.edu

 

 

New York City Branch

Stephen Jenkins

President

New York – Presbyterian Healthcare System

Weill Cornell Medical Center

525  E. 68th Street, Starr 737A

New York, NY  10065

(212) 746-6296

Stj2005@med.cornell.edu

 

 

North Carolina Branch

Daniel Williams

President

North Carolina Central University

Durham, NC  27707

(919) 530-6538

dwilliams@nccu.edu

 

 

North Central Branch

Timothy Secott

President

Minnesota State University-Mankato

Department of Biology

242 Trafton Science Center S.

Mankato, MN  56001-0838

(507) 389-2266

timothy.secott@mnsu.edu

 

 

Northeast Branch

James E. Kirby

President

Clinical Microbiology

BI Deaconess Medical Center

Yamins 309, 330 Brookline Avenue

Boston, MA  02215

(617) 667-3648

jekirby@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

 

Northern California Branch

Michele Jay Russell

President

Western Institute for Food Safety & Security

University of California, Davis

One Shields Avenue

Davis, CA  95616

(530) 757-5756

mjay@wifss.ucdavis.edu

 

 

Northwest Branch

Stephen Libby

President

Lab Med, Box 357110

University of Washington

Seattle, WA  98195

(206) 616-9929; (425) 765-9629

slibby@u.washington.edu

 

 

Ohio Branch

Christine Weingart

President

Department of Biology, Talbot Hall

Denison University

Granville, OH  43023

(740) 587-8281

weingartc@denison.edu

 

 

Puerto Rico Branch

Lourdes Díaz Figueroa

President

Ext. Valle Alto 2344 Loma St.

Ponce, PR  00730

(787) 458-3373

ldiazpr@yahoo.com;ldiaz@ponce.inter.edu

 

 

Rio Grande Branch

Steve Young

President

1001 Woodward Drive NE

Albuquerque, NM  87102-2705

(505) 938-8855

steve.young@tricore.org

 

 

Rocky Mountain Branch

Jeff Wilusz

President

Department of Microbiology, Immunology & Pathology

1682 Campus Delivery

Colorado State University – Ft. Collins

Fort Collins, CO  80523-1682

(970) 491-0652

jeffrey.wilusz@colostate.edu

 

 

South Carolina Branch

Robin Brigmon

President

Building 999-W

Savannah River National Laboratory

Aiken, SC  29841

(803) 819-8405

R03.brigmon@srs.gov

 

 

South Central Branch

Mohamed Elasri

President

Department of Microbiology

University of Southern Mississippi

118 College Drive, #5018

Hattiesburg, MS  39406

(601) 266-6916

Mohamed.elasri@usm.edu

 

 

Southeastern Branch

Omar A. Oyarzabal

President

Department of Biological Sciences

313 Life Science Building, 1627 Hall Street

Alabama State University

Montgomery, AL  36101

(334) 229-8449

ooyarzabal@alasu.edu; oaoyarzabal@gmail.com

 

 

Southern California Branch

Diane Citron

President

2620 Arizona Avenue, #3

Santa Monica, CA  90404

(310) 453-7820

d.m.citron@gmail.com

 

 

Texas Branch

Marvin Whiteley

President

Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

University of Texas

One University Station #A5000

Austin, TX  78712

(512) 471-5493

mwhiteley@mail.utexas.edu

 

 

Theobald Smith Society, New Jersey Branch

Martha Beyazova

President

1040 Rahway Avenue

Westfield, NJ  07090

(908) 233-0987

martha.beyazova@gmail.com

 

 

Virginia Branch

David Freier

President

Lynchburg College

1501 Lakeside Drive

Lynchburg, VA  24501

(434) 544-8083

freier@lynchburg.edu

 

 

Washington, DC Branch

Christine Keys

President

FDA/CFSAN, HFS-712

5100 Paint Branch Parkway

College Park, MD  20740-3835

(301) 436-2247

Christine.Keys@fda.hhs.gov

 

 

Western New York Branch

Elaine Haase

President

University at Buffalo

109 Foster Hall

3435 Main Street

Buffalo, NY  14214

(716) 829-2520

haase@buffalo.edu



TPL_asm2013_SEARCH