Faculty Advisor Directory

A  B  C  D  G  H  I  K  M  N  Q  R  S  T  U  W  X  Y  Z

 

Alabama State University
Sponsoring Branch: Southeastern
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Vida Dennis
Alabama State Univ.
915 S Jackson St.
Montgomery, AL 36104
vdennis@alasu.edu

 

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Sponsoring Branch: Branch Organization Committee
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Arturo Casadevall
1300 Morris Park Ave.
Forch Building Room 411
Bronx, NY 10461
casadeva@aecom.yu.edu

 

Arizona State University
Sponsoring Branch: Arizona/Southern Nevada
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rajeev Misra

rajeev.misra@asu.edu

 

Auburn University
Sponsoring Branch: Southeastern
Faculty Advisor: Mark Liles
Room 101, Rouse Life Sciences Building
120 W. Samford Ave.
Auburn, AL 36849
lilesma@auburn.edu

 

 Back to the top

Ball State University
Sponsoring Branch: Indiana
Faculty Advisor: Dr. John L. McKillip
Ball State University
Dept. of Biology
Muncie, IN 47306
jlmckillip@bsu.edu

 

Boston Area Student Chapter
Sponsoring Branch: Northeast
Faculty Advisor: Stephanie Mitchell
stephanie.mitchell@tufts.edu

 

Brigham Young University
Sponsoring Branch: Intermountain
Faculty Advisor: William R. McCleary
bill_mccleary@byu.edu

 

Back to the top

California State Polytech University, Pomona
Sponsoring Branch: Southern California

Faculty Advisor: Wei-Jen Lin
weijenlin@csupomona.edu

 

California State University, Chico
Sponsoring Branch: Northern California
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gordon Wolfe
Dept. of Biological Sciences
California State University, Chico
Chico, CA 95929-0515
gwolfe2@csuchico.edu

  

California State University, Long Beach
Sponsoring Branch: Southern California
Faculty Advisor: Mason Zhang
csulb.microclub@gmail.com

 

California State University, Northridge
Sponsoring Branch: Southern California
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Larry Baresi
18111 Nordhoff St.
MS 8303
Northridge, CA 91330-8303
larry.baresi@csun.edu

 

California State University, Sacramento
Sponsoring Branch: Northern California
Faculty Advisor: Susanne Lindgren
Dept. BioScience
CSUS
Sacramento, CA 95819-6077
lindgren@saclink.csus.edu

 

Chicago State University
Faculty Advisor: Nadeem Fazal
nfazal@csu.edu

 

Clemson University
Sponsoring Branch: South Carolina
Faculty Advisor: Mike Henson
125 Long Hall
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Clemson, SC 29634
hhenson@clemson.edu

 

Back to the top

Delta College
Sponsoring Branch: Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Audra Swarthout
audraswarthout@delta.edu

 

Des Moines University
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Gray
jeffrey.gray@dmu.edu

 

Duquesne University
Sponsoring Branch: Allegheny
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Peter Castric
Dept. Biological Sciences
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
castric@duq.edu

 

Back to the top

East Tennessee State University
Sponsoring Branch: Kentucky-Tennessee
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Laraine Powers
POWERSL@etsu.edu

 

Eastern Michigan University
Sponsoring Branch: Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Daniel Clemans
Dept. of Biology
Eastern Michigan Univ
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
daniel.clemans@emich.edu

 

Eastern New York Postdoc Chapter
Sponsoring Branch: Eastern New York
Faculty Advisor: Timothy Sellati
sellatt@mail.amc.edu

 

Eastern New York Student Chapter
Sponsoring Branch: Eastern New York
Faculty Advisor: Kathleen McDonough
kathleen.mcdonough@wadsworth.org

 

Eastern Pennsylvania Student Chapter
Sponsoring Branch: Eastern Pennsylvania
Faculty Advisor: Simon Knight
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104
sknight@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Back to the top

Georgia Institute of Technology
Sponsoring Branch: Southeastern
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Brian K. Hammer
310 Ferst Drive
School of Biology
Atlanta, GA 30332
bhammer@gatech.edu

 

Grand Valley State University
Sponsoring Branch: Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Aaron Baxter
313 Henry Hall
Allendale, MI 49401
baxteraa@gvsu.edu

 

 Back to the top

 

Howard University
Sponsoring Branch: Washington, DC
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Broderick Eribo
beribo@howard.edu

 

Back to the top

Idaho State University
Sponsoring Branch: Intermountain
Faculty Advisor: Dr. G.M. Scalarone
Biological Science
Stop 8007
Pocatello, ID 83209
scalgene@isu.edu

 

Inter-American University, San German Campus
Sponsoring Branch: Puerto Rico
Faculty Advisor: Arlin Toro

 

Iowa State University
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: John Kirby
51 Newton Rd.
bbella@iastate.edu

 

Back to the top

Juniata College
Sponsoring Branch: Allegheny
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jill B. Keeney
Dept. of Biology
1700 Moore Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
keeney@juniata.edu

 

 Back to the top

 

Kansas State University
Sponsoring Branch: Missouri Valley
Faulty Advisor: Lynn E. Hancock, PhD
lynnh@ksu.edu

 

Back to the top

La Grange College
Sponsoring Branch: Southeastern
Faculty Advisor: Sarah Beth Mallory
smallory@lagrange.edu

 

Louisiana State University A & M
Sponsoring Branch: South Central
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Fred A. Rainey
frainey@lsu.edu

 

Back to the top

Mexican Society for Microbiology
Sponsoring Branch: Texas
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Rodolfo Farías Rodríguez
rrfarias@zeus.umich.mx

 

Miami University (Ohio)
Sponsoring Branch: Ohio
Faculty Advisor: Dr Kelly Abshire
abshirk@muohio.edu

 

Michigan State University
Sponsoring Branch: Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Claire Vieille
vieille@msu.edu

 

Michigan Technological University
Sponsoring Branch: Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Susan Bagley
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Dow ESE Building, Rm 740
Houghton, MI 49931-1295
stbagley@mtu.edu

 

Mississippi State University
Sponsoring Branch: South Central
Faculty Advisor: Justin Thornton, PhD
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Box GY
Mississippi State, MS 39762
thornton@biology.msstate.edu

 

Missouri University of Science and Technology
Sponsoring Branch: Missouri
Faculty Advisor: David Westenberg
400 W. 11th Street
Rolla, MO 65409
djwesten@mst.edu

 

Back to the top

North Dakota State University
Sponsoring Branch: Northwest
Faculty Advisor: John McEvoy
john.mcevoy@ndsu.edu

 

Back to the top

Ohio State University
Sponsoring Branch: Ohio
Faculty Advisor: David Cook
david12288@mac.com

 

Ohio University
Sponsoring Branch: Ohio
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Joan Cunningham
60 Irvine Hall
Dept. Biological Sciences
Athens, OH 45701
cunninj1@ohiou.edu

 

Ohio Wesleyan
Sponsoring Branch: Ohio
Faculty Advisor: Laura Tuhela-Reuning
61 S. Henry St.
Delaware, OH 43015
lmtuhela@owu.edu

 

Oklahoma State University
Sponsoring Branch: Missouri Valley
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Robert V. Miller
bob.miller@okstate.edu

 

Oregon State University
Sponsoring Branch: Northwest
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Linda Bruslind
322 Nash Hall
Dept. of Microbiology
Corvallis, OR 97331-3804
bruslindl@oregonstate.edu

 

Back to the top

Pennsylvania State University
Sponsoring Branch: Allegheny
Faculty Advisor: Paul Babitzke
203 Althouse
Penn State University
University Park, PA 16802
pxb28@psu.edu

 

Back to the top

Quinnipiac University
Sponsoring Branch: Connecticut Valley
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Lisa Cuchara
275 Mount Carmel Ave.
EC-BMS
Hamden, CT 06518
lisa.cuchara@quinnipiac.edu

 

Back to the top

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Sponsoring Branch: Theobald Smith Society
Faculty Advisor: Prof Max Haggblom
76 Lipman Dr.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
haggblom@aesop.rutgers.edu

 

Back to the top

Saint Louis University
Sponsoring Branch: Missouri
Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Tavis
Doisy Research Bldg, 6th Floor
Saint Louis University
St. Louis, MO 63104
tavisje@slu.edu

 

Sam Houston State University
Sponsoring Branch: Texas
Faculty Advisor: Anne Gaillard
BIO_ARG@SHSU.EDU
argaillard@shsu.edu

 

Shenandoah Valley
Sponsoring Branch: Virginia
Faculty Advisor: Robyn Puffenberger
402 E. College Street
Dept. of Biology
Bridgewater, VA 22812
rpuffenb@bridgewater.edu

 

South Dakota State University
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: Volker Brozel
volker.brozel@sdstate.edu

 

St. Cloud State University
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: Kristin Gulrud
kpgulrud@stcloudstate.edu

 

Back to the top

Texas Medical Center
Sponsoring Branch: Texas
Faculty Advisor: Bryan Nikolai
nikolai@bcm.tmc.edu
nikolabc@gmail.com

 

Texas State University, San Marcos
Sponsoring Branch: Texas
Faculty Advisor: Stacie A. Brown, PhD
601 University Drive
Supple 358
San Marcos, TX 78666
sb69@txstate.edu

 

Texas Tech University
Sponsoring Branch: Texas
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Randall Jeter
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Box 43131
Lubbock, TX 79409-3131
randall.jeter@ttu.edu

 

Back to the top

Uniformed Services University
Sponsoring Branch: Washington, DC
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Anthony Maurelli
amaurelli@usuhs.mil

 

University of Arizona
Sponsoring Branch: Arizona
Faculty Advisor: Gayatri Vendantam
1117, E. Lowell St. Bldg 90
Room 303
Tucson, AZ 85721
badilla3@email.arizona.edu

 

University of California, Berkeley
Sponsoring Branch: Northern California
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Steven Lindow
331A Kashland Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
icelab@berkeley.edu

 

University of California, Davis
Sponsoring Branch: Northern California
Faculty Advisor: Mitchell Singer
Dept. of Microbiology
One Shields Ave.
Davis, CA 95616
mhsinger@ucdavis.edu

 

University of California, Riverside
Sponsoring Branch: Southern California
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Wenbo Ma
900 University Ave
Genomics 1234C
Riverside, CA 92521
wenboma@ucr.edu

 

University of Central Florida
Sponsoring Branch: Florida as per Florida councilor
Faculty Advisor: Sean Moore
University of Connecticut
Kathleen Feldman
kafeldman@comcast.net

 

University of Georgia, Athens
Sponsoring Branch: Southeastern
Faculty Advisor: Wendy A. Dustman
204 BioScience Bldg., Dep. Microbiology
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
wdustman@uga.edu

 

University of Hawaii
Sponsoring Branch: Hawaii
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Hongwei LI
hli@hawaii.edu

 

University of Houston, Downtown
Sponsoring Branch: Texas
Faculty Advisor: Prof. Poonam Gulati
Dept. of Natural Sciences
N819
Houston, TX 77002
gulatip@uhd.edu

 

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Sponsoring Branch: Illinois
Faculty Advisor: Brenda Wilson
601 South Goodwin Ave.
B128
Urbana, IL 61801
bawilson@life.illinois.edu
sblanke@life.illinois.edu

University of Iowa
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Kirby
john-kirby@uiowa.edu
michael-feiss@uiowa.edu

 

University of Kansas
Sponsoring Branch: Missouri Valley
Faculty Advisor: Scott Hefty
1200 Sunnyside Ave.
Lawrence
, KS 66045
pshefty@ku.edu

 

University of Maine
Sponsoring Branch: Northeast
Faculty Advisor: Anne G. Hanson
244 Hitchner Hall
University of Maine
Crono, ME 04469
anne.hanson@umit.maine.edu

 

University of Maryland
Sponsoring Branch: Washington, DC
Faculty Advisor: Vincent T. Lee
University of Maryland
3114 Bioscience Res. Bldg.
College Park, MD 20742
vtlee@umd.edu

 

University of Massachusetts – Amherst
Sponsoring Branch: Connecticut Valley
Faculty Advisor: Dr. James Holden
639 North Pleasant St.
Morrill 203 IV N
Amherst, MA 01003
jholden@microbio.umass.edu

 

University of Michigan, Dearborn
Sponsoring Branch: Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Sonia Tiquia

115F Science Bldg., UM-Dearborn
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearbon, MI 49128
smtiquia@umd.umich.edu

 

University of Minnesota
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: Christian Mohr
Dept. of Microbiology
1005 Mayo Bldg.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
mohrx005@umn.edu

 

University of Montana
Sponsoring Branch: Northwest
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mike Minnick
mike.minnick@mso.umt.edu

 

University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Sponsoring Branch: Missouri Valley
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Paul Blum
pblum1@unl.edu

 

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Sponsoring Branch: Arizona/Southern Nevada
Faculty Advisor: Dennis Bazylinski
Dennis.Bazylinski@unlv.edu

  

University of New Hampshire
Sponsoring Branch: Northeast
Faculty Advisor: Jenny Mahoney

jcd25@unh.edu

 

University of North Texas
Sponsoring Branch: Texas
Faculty Advisor: Michael S. Allen
allenm@unt.edu

 

University of Oklahoma
Sponsoring Branch: Missouri Valley
Faculty Advisor: Paul Lawson

paul.lawson@ou.edu

 

University of Puerto Rico at Cayey
Faculty Advisor: Maribel Irizarry
mary_bade@hotmail.com

 

University of Puerto Rico at Humacao
Sponsoring Branch: Puerto Rico
Faculty Advisor: Felix Castrodad
felix.castrodad@upr.edu

 

University of Puerto Rico Medical Sciences Campus at San Juan
Faculty Advisor: Guillermo Arbana
Microbiology Chapter of the Medical Sciences Campus (MC-MSC) Medical Main Building 3rd Floor, A-373 Microbiology Department
PO Box 365067
San Juan, PR 00936-5067

 

University of Puerto Rico, Arecibo
Faculty Advisor: Jose G. Arbelo-Garcia
josearbelo@upr.edu

 

University of Puerto Rico, Bayamon
Sponsoring Branch: Puerto Rico
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dianedis Toro
Dept. of Biology
#170 Carr. 174 Parque Industrial Minillas
Bayamon, PR 00959
dianedis.toro@upr.edu

 

University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
Faculty Advisor: Magaly Zapata Lucca
218 Calle Post Sur
Mayaguez, PR 00680

 

University of Sciences in Philadelphia
Sponsoring Branch: Eastern Pennsylvania
Faculty Advisor: Dr. James Johnson
j.johnson@usp.edu

 

University of South Florida
Sponsoring Branch: Southeastern
Faculty Advisor: Valerie Carson
4202 E. Fowler Ave
ISA 2015
Tampa, FL 33620
vcarson@usf.edu

 

University of Texas, El Paso
Sponsoring Branch: Rio Grande
Faculty Advisor: Rosa Maldonado
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Biosciences Bldg., Rm 5.132
El Paso, TX 79968
ramaldonado@utep.edu

 

University of Washington
Sponsoring Branch: Northwest
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mark Chandler
msc@u.washington.edu

 

University of Wisconsin, La Crosse
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: Bonnie Bratina and Sue Anglehart
3029 Cowley Hall (BB)
Dept. of Microbiology
La Crosse, WI 54601
bratina.boni@uwlax.edu
anglehar.suza@uwlax.edu

 

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Karen Wassarman
wassarman@bact.wisc.edu

 

University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh
Sponsoring Branch: North Central
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Toivo Kallas
kallas@uwosh.edu

 

University of Wyoming
Sponsoring Branch: Rocky Mountain
NO FACULTY ADVISOR
astephe6@uwyo.edu

 

Back to the top

Virginia Tech University
Sponsoring Branch: Virginia
Faculty Advisor: Ann M Stevens and Birgit Scharf
Life Sciences 1
Washington St.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
ams@vt.edu

 

Back to the top

Wagner College
Sponsoring Branch: Branch Organization Committee
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kathleen Bobbitt
Kbobbitt@wagner.edu

 

Wayne State University
Sponsoring Branch: Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr Judith Whittum-Hudson
jhudson@med.wayne.edu

 

Western Kentucky University
Sponsoring Branch: Kentucky/Tennessee
Faculty Advisor: Rodney King
rodney.king@wku.edu

 

Western Michigan University
Sponsoring Branch: Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Silvia Rossbach
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5410
silvia.rossbach@wmich.edu

TPL_asm2013_SEARCH