AMR Sept Banner

ASM Attends UN General Assembly

ASM President, Susan Sharp, Ph.D., joined global leaders at the United Nations General Assembly in New York today in a historical meeting to focus on the commitment to fight AMR.

UN General Assembly Focuses on AMR

Leaders at the UN General Assembly draft a plan for coordinated, cross-cutting efforts to improve the current state of AMR.

Superbugs are a 'Fundamental Threat'

If antibiotics were telephones, we would still be calling each other using clunky rotary dials and copper lines," Stefano Bertuzzi, CEO of ASM, told NBC News.
Become a member today!
Submit Abstracts for Biothreats 2017
Antibacterial Development Conference

Eli Lilly and Company-Elanco Research Award Past Laureates

2014 Katherine Fitzgerald
2013 Martin Polz
2012 Akiko Iwasaki
2011 Christine Jacobs-Wagner
2010 Paul Bieniasz
2009 Joseph L. DeRisi
2008 Dianne K. Newman
2007 Craig Russell Roy
2006 Bonnie Lynn Bassler
2005 Ronald R. Breaker
2004 Adrian R. Ferré-D'Amaré
2003 Angelika Amon
2002 Andrew Camilli
2001 Tania A. Baker
2000 Gisela Storz
1999 John A.T. Young
1998 Scott J. Hultgren
1997 Alan D. Grossman
1996 Daniel A. Portnoy
1995 John J. Monaco
1994 David H. Beach
1993 Ralph Isberg
1992 Vincent Racaniello
1991 John J. Mekalanos
1990 Kevin Struhl
1989 Steven C. McKnight
1988 Elizabeth H. Blackburn
1987 Randy W. Schekman
1986 Mark M. Davis
1985 Martha M. Howe
1984 Linda L. Randall
1983 Ira Herskowitz
1982 Thomas E. Shenk
1981 Tom Maniatis
1980 Edward M. Scolnick
1979 Winston J. Brill
1978 David L. Botstein
1977 Alice S. Huang
1976 Ronald W. Davis
1975 G. Wesley Hatfield
1974 Joseph R. Kates
1973 Leland H. Hartwell
1972 R. John Collier
1971 David L. Baltimore
1970 Jonathan R. Beckwith
1969 David Schlessinger
1968 John J. Cebra
1967 Brian J. McCarthy
1966 Frederick C. Neidhardt
1965 Karl Gordon Lark
1964 Matthew Meselson
1963 John L. Holland
1962 Norton D. Zinder
1961 Harry Rubin
1960 Wallace P. Rowe
1959 Charles Yanofsky
1958 Wilber W. Ackermann
1957 Henry Koffler
1956 Melvin Cohn
1955 Willis A. Wood
1954 James W. Moulder
1953 Joshua Lederberg
1952 J. Oliver Lampen
1951 Seymour S. Cohen
1950 Roger Y. Stanier
1949 Elvin A. Kabat
1948 Alan W. Bernheimer
1947 Wayne W. Umbreit
1946 Maclyn McCarty
1945 Esmond E. Snell
1944 No Award Given
1943 No Award Given
1942 Harland G. Wood
1941 Alwin M. Pappenheimer
1940 D. Wayne Wooley
1939 John G. Kidd
1938 Jerome T. Syverton
1937 Frank L. Horsfall
1936 Harry Eagle