AMR Sept Banner v2

ASM Attends UN General Assembly

ASM President, Susan Sharp, Ph.D., joined global leaders at the United Nations General Assembly in New York today in a historical meeting to focus on the commitment to fight AMR.

UN General Assembly Focuses on AMR

Leaders at the UN General Assembly draft a plan for coordinated, cross-cutting efforts to improve the current state of AMR.

Superbugs are a 'Fundamental Threat'

If antibiotics were telephones, we would still be calling each other using clunky rotary dials and copper lines," Stefano Bertuzzi, CEO of ASM, told NBC News.
Become a member today!
Submit Abstracts for Biothreats 2017
Antibacterial Development Conference

Raymond W. Sarber Awards Past Laureates

2013 Riley Ennis and Jevgenia Zilberman-Rudenko
2012 Jeff Chen and Sandeep Kishore
2011 Kevin Alby and Marian Louise Schmidt
2010 Rachel Dutton and Ryan Johnson
2009 Travis Hull and Pratik Shah
2008 Katharine Rose Clapham and Lauren M. Mashburn-Warren
2007 Zahedi Mujawar
2006 Kristen DeAngelis and Siobain Marie Dierdre Duffy
2005 Shannon R. Canales and Shonna M. McBride
2004 Govindarajan Dhanasekaran and David Rosmarin
2003 Michelle A. McMichael and Sara M. Vetter
2002 No Award Given
2001 Stephen Y. Chan
2000 Brett W. Carter and Daniele Provenzano
1999 No Award Given
1998 Anu Rebbapragada and Kirkwood Land
1997 Mervyn de Souza, Holly Falk-Krzesinski, and Jing-Ren Zhang
1996 Betty Guo, Ellen S. Shang, and James A. Zahn
1995 Scott E. Bucklin Beth E. Pitonzo, and Susan A. Zullo
1994 Darren E. Higgins, Kyo-Ho Lee, Jerry W. Nash, Shuchong Pan, and Sol M. Resnick
1993 Anthony Ferraro, Mark Marvin, Jennifer Quinlan, and Beth Harville
1992 S.C.K. Yiu, Christine C. Gincocchio, Hon-Ming Lam, Ping Wang, and Ling-Fang Tseng
1991 Lucia Cardenas, Brenda Jones, Karl Klose, Kunal Saha, and Christopher D. Skory
1990 Jennifer Morrow Burstain, Todd Pihl, Myra D. Hughes, Ramona Lloyd-Italia, and Caroline M. Percopo
1989 Scott B. Snapper, Bart Sak, Serita D. Frey, Ali Fattaey, and Ana Gomez
1988 Dennis Macejak, Joseph Major, Chester R. Cooper, Jr., Jeff Tosk, and Mark Buttner
1987 Daniel J. Wozniak, Uma Kuruganti, Amy C. Robinson, Mark Dodson, Lisa A. Terrett, and Donald E. Connor
1986 David R. Blanco, Jane C. Suen, Darren Abbanat, Susan M. Henry, and David Wheeler
1985 Thomas Dooley, William R. Jacobs, and James P. Petzel
1984 Joanna B. Goldberg, Colleen M. Cavanaugh, Russell Brierly, and Craig Dees