AMR Sept Banner v2

ASM Attends UN General Assembly

ASM President, Susan Sharp, Ph.D., joined global leaders at the United Nations General Assembly in New York today in a historical meeting to focus on the commitment to fight AMR.

UN General Assembly Focuses on AMR

Leaders at the UN General Assembly draft a plan for coordinated, cross-cutting efforts to improve the current state of AMR.

Superbugs are a 'Fundamental Threat'

If antibiotics were telephones, we would still be calling each other using clunky rotary dials and copper lines," Stefano Bertuzzi, CEO of ASM, told NBC News.
Become a member today!
Submit Abstracts for Biothreats 2017
Antibacterial Development Conference

2013 ICAAC Award Laureates

Congratulations to the 2013 ICAAC Award winners who were honored at the 53rd annual ICAAC meeting in Denver, Colorado.

The following individuals have won a 2013 ICAAC award:

 corey larry2 Cubist-ICAAC Award
Lawrence Corey, M.D., Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, Washington

 Cadwell Kenneth ICAAC Young Investigator Award
Ken Cadwell, Ph.D., New York University School of Medicine, New York 
 Obar Joshua ICAAC Young Investigator Award
Joshua Obar, Ph.D., Montana State University—Bozeman
 Torrent Marc ICAAC Young Investigator Award
Marc Torrent, Ph.D., Medical Research Council, Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, United Kingdom
 van de Veerdonk Frank ICAAC Young Investigator Award
Frank Leo van de Veerdonk, M.D., Ph.D., Nijmegen Medical Centre Radboud University (RUNMC) and Nijmegen Institute for Infection, Inflammation and Immunity (N4i), The Netherlands
 Yehia Baligh ICAAC Young Investigator Award
Baligh Yehia, M.D., M.P.P., M.S.H.P., Department of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania and Philadelphia Veterans Affairs Center for Health Equity Research and Promotion (CHERP)
Back to the Awards and Grants main page