• Region I (Connecticut Valley, Eastern New York, New York City, and Northeast Branches) 
  • Region II (Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Theobald Smith Society (New Jersey), Virginia, and Washington, DC Branches)
  • Region III (Allegheny, Indiana, Kentucky-Tennessee, Michigan, Ohio, and Western New York Branches)
  • Region IV (Florida, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Central, and Southeastern Branches)
  • Region V (Alaska, Illinois, Missouri, North Central, and Northwest Branches)
  • Region VI (Missouri Valley, Rio Grande, Rocky Mountain, and Texas Branches)
  • Region VII (Arizona/Southern Nevada, Hawaii, Intermountain, Northern California, and Southern California Branches)


2013-2014 Officers


President (term expires June 30, 2014):

Alfred DeMaria, Jr.

Bureau of Infectious Diseases

Hinton State Laboratory Institute

305 South Street

Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

Phone: 617-983-6550

Fax:     617-983-6925



President-Elect (term expires June 30, 2014):

Nancy S. Miller

Lab Medicine

Boston Medical Center

670 Albany Street, Suite 733

Boston, MA 02118

Phone: 617-638-8705



Secretary (term expires June 30, 2014):

Irene H. George

97 County Street

Dover, MA 02030

Phone: 508-785-0126



Treasurer (term expires June 30, 2016):

Patricia Kludt

6 Abigail Drive

Hudson, MA 01749

Phone: 617-983-6832

Fax:     617-983-6840



Councilor (term expires June 30, 2015):

Paulette M. Howarth

13 Pleasant Street

Assonet, MA 02702

Phone: 508-644-2466



Alternate Councilor (term expires June 30, 2015):

Frank J. Scarano

Department of Medical Laboratory Science

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

285 Old Westport Road

Dartmouth, MA 02747

Phone: 508-999-9239

Fax:     508-999-8418