• Region I (Connecticut Valley, Eastern New York, New York City, and Northeast Branches) 
  • Region II (Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Theobald Smith Society (New Jersey), Virginia, and Washington, DC Branches)
  • Region III (Allegheny, Indiana, Kentucky-Tennessee, Michigan, Ohio, and Western New York Branches)
  • Region IV (Florida, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Central, and Southeastern Branches)
  • Region V (Alaska, Illinois, Missouri, North Central, and Northwest Branches)
  • Region VI (Missouri Valley, Rio Grande, Rocky Mountain, and Texas Branches)
  • Region VII (Arizona/Southern Nevada, Hawaii, Intermountain, Northern California, and Southern California Branches)


2013-2014 Officers


President(term expires June 30, 2014):

Steven W. Gorsich, Ph.D.

Biology Department, 217 Brooks Hall

Central Michigan University

Mount Pleasant, MI 48859

Phone: 989-774-1865

Fax:     989-774-3462



President-Elect (term expires June 30, 2014):

Michael Pressler, M.S.

Delta College

Science Division

1961 Delta Road

University Center, MI 48710

Phone: 989-686-9596



Secretary (term expires June 30, 2014):

Jennifer Hess, Ph.D.

Department of Biology

Aquinas College

1607 Robinson Road SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Phone: 616-632-2186

Fax:     616-459-1208



Treasurer (term expires June 30, 2014):

John Geiser, Ph.D.

Department of Biological Sciences

Western Michigan University

1903 W. Michigan Avenue

Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5410

Phone: 269-387-5392



Councilor(term expires June 30, 2015):

Joan Rose, Ph.D.

Michigan State University

Natural Resources Building, Room 13

480 Wilson Road

East Lansing, MI 48824

Phone: 517-432-4412

Fax:     517-432-1699



Alternate Councilor(term expires June 30, 2015):

Audra Swarthout

Delta College

Science Division

1961 Delta Road

University Center, MI 48710

Phone: 989-686-9266