• Region I (Connecticut Valley, Eastern New York, New York City, and Northeast Branches) 
  • Region II (Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Theobald Smith Society (New Jersey), Virginia, and Washington, DC Branches)
  • Region III (Allegheny, Indiana, Kentucky-Tennessee, Michigan, Ohio, and Western New York Branches)
  • Region IV (Florida, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Central, and Southeastern Branches)
  • Region V (Alaska, Illinois, Missouri, North Central, and Northwest Branches)
  • Region VI (Missouri Valley, Rio Grande, Rocky Mountain, and Texas Branches)
  • Region VII (Arizona/Southern Nevada, Hawaii, Intermountain, Northern California, and Southern California Branches)


2013-2014 Officers


President (term expires July 2015):

Manjula Mudambi, Ph.D.

3375 Hillview Avenue, Room 1600

Stanford, CA 94304

Phone: 650-947-9302

Fax:     650-498-2761



President-Elect (term expires July 2015):

Jennifer Kyle, Ph.D.

253 Lakeville Circle

Petaluma, CA 94954

Phone: 707-769-9599



Secretary (term expires July 2015):

Katya Polovina

Department of Microbiology & Immunology

University of California, San Francisco

400 Parnassus, Room AC-34

San Francisco, CA 94143

Phone: 209-581-5404



Treasurer (term expires July 2015):

Barbara Haller, MD

San Francisco General Hospital

2M35 Clinical Lab

1001 Potrero Avenue

San Francisco, CA 94110

Phone: 415-206-3595



Councilor (term expires July 2015):

Mir Noorbash, Ph.D., D(ABMM)

ValleyCare Health System

Microbiology Department

5555 W. Las Positas Boulevard

Pleasanton, CA 94588

Phone: 925-416-3661

Fax:     925-416-6587



Alternate Councilor (term expires July 2015):

Susan Munro

912 Campisi Way, Unit 309

Campbell, CA 95008

Phone: 408-255-8280