• Region I (Connecticut Valley, Eastern New York, New York City, and Northeast Branches) 
  • Region II (Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Theobald Smith Society (New Jersey), Virginia, and Washington, DC Branches)
  • Region III (Allegheny, Indiana, Kentucky-Tennessee, Michigan, Ohio, and Western New York Branches)
  • Region IV (Florida, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Central, and Southeastern Branches)
  • Region V (Alaska, Illinois, Missouri, North Central, and Northwest Branches)
  • Region VI (Missouri Valley, Rio Grande, Rocky Mountain, and Texas Branches)
  • Region VII (Arizona/Southern Nevada, Hawaii, Intermountain, Northern California, and Southern California Branches)


2013-2014 Officers


President(term expires June 30, 2014):

Sang-Jin Suh

Department of Biological Sciences

Auburn University

315 Life Sciences Building

Auburn University, AL 36849

Phone: 334-844-1666



President-Elect(term expires June 30, 2014):

Max Teplitski

Cancer and Genetics Research Center

University of Florida

2033 Mowry Road, Room 330E

Gainesville, FL 32611

Phone: 352-273-8189



Secretary-Treasurer(term expires October 2015):

Benjamin (Benjie) Blair

Jacksonville State University

700 Pelham Road North

Jacksonville, AL 36265

Phone: 256-782-5643

Fax:     256-782-5587



Councilor(term expires June 30, 2015):

Laura Regassa

Georgia Southern University

PO Box 8042

Statesboro, GA 30460

Phone: 912-478-7524

Fax:     912-478-0845