• Region I (Connecticut Valley, Eastern New York, New York City, and Northeast Branches) 
  • Region II (Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Theobald Smith Society (New Jersey), Virginia, and Washington, DC Branches)
  • Region III (Allegheny, Indiana, Kentucky-Tennessee, Michigan, Ohio, and Western New York Branches)
  • Region IV (Florida, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Central, and Southeastern Branches)
  • Region V (Alaska, Illinois, Missouri, North Central, and Northwest Branches)
  • Region VI (Missouri Valley, Rio Grande, Rocky Mountain, and Texas Branches)
  • Region VII (Arizona/Southern Nevada, Hawaii, Intermountain, Northern California, and Southern California Branches)


2013-2014 Officers


President(term expires June 30, 2015):

Kendra Rumbaugh

Department of Surgery, MS 8312

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

3601 4th Street

Lubbock, TX 79430

Phone: 806-743-2460

Fax:     806-743-2113



President-Elect(term expires June 30, 2015):

Ali Azghani

Department of Biology

University of Texas at Tyler

3900 University Boulevard

Tyler, TX 75799

Phone: 903-566-7332

Fax:     903-566-7189



Secretary(term expires June 30, 2014):

Madhusudan Choudhary  

Department of Biological Sciences

Sam Houston State University

1900 Avenue I

Huntsville, TX 77341

Phone: 936-294-4850



Treasurer(term expires June 30, 2014):

Gregory Frederick  

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

York Science Center 203

900 College Street

Belton, TX 76513

Phone: 254-295-5534



Councilor(term expires June 30, 2014):

Millicent Goldschmidt

School of Dentistry

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

7500 Cambridge Street

Houston, TX 77054

Work Phone: 713-486-4554

Fax:             713-486-4416



Alternate Councilor(term expires June 30, 2014):

Lee Hughes

Department of Biological Sciences

University of North Texas

1155 Union Circle #305220

Denton, TX 76203

Phone: 940-565-4137