Southern California Branch ASM (Region 7)


  • Region I (Connecticut Valley, Eastern New York, New York City, and Northeast Branches) 
  • Region II (Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Theobald Smith Society (New Jersey), Virginia, and Washington, DC Branches)
  • Region III (Allegheny, Indiana, Kentucky-Tennessee, Michigan, Ohio, and Western New York Branches)
  • Region IV (Florida, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Central, and Southeastern Branches)
  • Region V (Alaska, Illinois, Missouri, North Central, and Northwest Branches)
  • Region VI (Missouri Valley, Rio Grande, Rocky Mountain, and Texas Branches)
  • Region VII (Arizona/Southern Nevada, Hawaii, Intermountain, Northern California, and Southern California Branches)


2013-2014 Officers


President (term expires June 30, 2015):

Elizabeth Marlowe, Ph.D., D(ABMM)

Southern California Permanente Medical Group

Regional Reference Laboratories

11668 Sherman Way

North Hollywood, CA 91605

Phone: 818-503-7067

Fax:     818-503-6713



President-Elect (term expires June 30, 2015):

Mark Dubar, B.S.

BD Diagnostics

10865 Road to the Cure, Suite 200

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 661-400-1601

Fax:     661-297-3477



Secretary (term expires June 30, 2015):

Kerin Tyrrell

6133 Bristol Parkway, Suite 175

Culver City, CA 90230

Phone: 310-641-8340



Treasurer (term expires June 30, 2015):

Jennifer Dien Bard, Ph.D., D(ABMM)

4650 Sunset Boulevard, MS#32

Los Angeles, CA 90027

Phone: 323-361-5443

Fax:     323-361-8039



Councilor (term expires June 30, 2014):

Ann Grasmick, MT (ASCP)     

242 Denslow Avenue   

Los Angeles, CA 90049  

Phone: 310-707-5915

Fax:     310-472-1438



Alternate Councilor (term expires June 30, 2014):

Marie Pezzlo

393 Lookout Drive

Laguna Beach, CA 92651

Phone: 949-494-1667