Center for the History of Microbiology/ASM Archives Committee

CLICK HERE FOR CHOMA HOME PAGE


James A. Poupard, Ph.D. (’16), CHAIR
3612 Earlham Street
Philadelphia, PA  19129
Phone: 215-438-1368
Cell Phone: 215-266-5191
E-mail: japmicro@aol.com

Joan W. Bennett, Ph.D. (’16)
Professor
Department of Plant Biology & Pathology
Office for Promotion of Women in Science, Engineering, and Mathematics
Rutgers University
59 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
Phone: 848-932-6223
E-mail: profmycogirl@yahoo.com

Franklin R. Champlin, Ph.D. (’17)
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
1111 West 17th Street
Tulsa, OK  74107
Phone:  918-561-8490
Fax: 
918-561-5729
E-mail:
franklin.champlin@okstate.edu

 

Patricia Charache, M.D., D(ABMM) (’16)
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Department of Pathology
600 N Wolfe Street, Carnegie 469
Baltimore, MD  21287
Phone: 410-955-5775
Fax: 410-614-7986
E-mail: pcharach@jhmi.edu

Douglas Eveleigh, Ph.D. (’17)

Biochemistry and Microbiology
76 Lipman Drive
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences (SEBS)
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
Phone: 848-932-5647
E-mail: eveleigh@aesop.rutgers.edu

 

Lorraine A. Findlay, Ph.D. (’16)
Department of Allied Health Science
Nassau County Community College and University Medical Center
One Education Drive
Garden City, NY  11530 
Phone: 516-572-9640, x26577
E-mail: Lorraine.Findlay@ncc.edu


Marian Johnson-Thompson, Ph.D. (’17)
111 Wenonah Way
Durham, NC  27713
Phone: 919-544-3394
E-mail: mjohnsonthompson@aol.com

Lucy Kluckhohn Jones (’16)
Santa Monica College
1900 Pico Boulevard
Santa Monica, CA  90405
Phone: 310-434-4713
E-mail: kluckhohn_lucy@smc.edu

Richard Francis Pilch, M.D., M.P.H. ('15)
Biosciences, Field Operations
Raytheon Technical Services Company
22265 Pacific Boulevard
Dulles, VA 20166
Phone: 571-250-3826
Cell Phone: 703-981-6970
E-mail: Rich_Pilch@Raytheon.com

Moselio Schaechter, Ph.D.  (’16)
8515 Costa Verde Boulevard, Apt #554                     
San Diego, CA  92122
Phone : 858-784-0262
E-mail: elios179@gmail.com

 

Karen-Beth G. Scholthof, Ph.D. (’16)
Department of Plant Pathology & Microbiology      
2132 TAMU
Texas A&M University           
College Station, TX  77843-2132
Phone: 979-845-8265
Fax: 979-845-6483
E-mail: kbgs@tamu.edu

 

William Summers, Ph.D., M.D. (’15)
Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry
PO Box 28114
New Haven, CT  06520-8114
Phone: 203-887-9224
Fax: 203-432-5175
E-mail: william.summers@yale.edu

 

Raymond A. Zilinskas, Ph.D. (’17)                                                         
Monterey Institute of International Studies
Center for Nonproliferation Studies    
460 Pierce Street
Monterey, CA  93940-0001    
Phone: 831-647-6545   
E-mail: rzilinskas@miis.edu


Ex officio Advisor:


Joseph Libonati, Ph.D.  (’15)
3801 Juniper Road
Baltimore, MD 21218-1828 
Phone : 410-243-8306
Cell Phone:  410-419-4732
E-mail: jlib@maxinter.net

 

Michael L. Towns, M.D. (’14)
Becton Dickinson
7 Loveton Circle
Sparks, MD  21152-9212
Phone: (410) 316-4310
E-mail: michael_l_towns@bd.com


Ex officio Members:

Victor J. DiRita, Ph.D. (’15)
Chair, Membership Board
University of Michigan
5641 Medical Sciences II
1150 Catherine Street
Ann Arbor, MI  48103
Phone: 734-763-3531
Fax: 734-764-3562
E-mail: vdirita@umich.edu

John Meyers
Director, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-942-9253
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: jmeyers@asmusa.org


ASM Staff Contacts:

Jeff Karr
ASM Archivist
Albin O. Khun Library & Gallery
University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD  21250    
Phone: 410-455-3601    
Fax: 410-455-1088
E-mail: jkarr@asmusa.org

Anne Dempsey
Program Coordinator, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters        
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC  20036        
Phone: 202-942-9381    
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: adempsey@asmusa.org



CLICK HERE FOR CHOMA HOME PAGE

TPL_asm2013_SEARCH