Rocky Mountain Branch ASM (Region 6)


  • Region I (Connecticut Valley, Eastern New York, New York City, and Northeast Branches) 
  • Region II (Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Theobald Smith Society (New Jersey), Virginia, and Washington, DC Branches)
  • Region III (Allegheny, Indiana, Kentucky-Tennessee, Michigan, Ohio, and Western New York Branches)
  • Region IV (Florida, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Central, and Southeastern Branches)
  • Region V (Alaska, Illinois, Missouri, North Central, and Northwest Branches)
  • Region VI (Missouri Valley, Rio Grande, Rocky Mountain, and Texas Branches)
  • Region VII (Arizona/Southern Nevada, Hawaii, Intermountain, Northern California, and Southern California Branches)


2013-2014 Officers


President (term expires June 30, 2014):

Tony Schountz

Arthropod-borne and Infectious Disease Laboratory

Colorado State University

3185 Rampart Road

Fort Collins, CO 80523-1692

Phone: 970-491-7350



President-Elect: TBD


Secretary (term expires June 30, 2015):

Torsten Eckstein



Treasurer (term expires June 30, 2015):

Adela Cota-Gomez

University of Colorado, Denver

12700 East 19th Avenue, Mailstop C272

Aurora, CO 80045

Phone: 303-724-6142

Fax:     303-724-6042



Councilor (term expires June 30, 2015):

Rebecca V. Ferrell

Department of Biology

Metropolitan State College of Denver

PO Box 173362

Denver, CO 80217-3362

Phone: 303-556-4764

Fax:     303-556-6426