http://www.asm.org/modules/mod_image_show_gk4/cache/Science Advisor Slidegk-is-651.jpglink
http://www.asm.org/modules/mod_image_show_gk4/cache/World AIDS Day Bannergk-is-651.pnglink
http://www.asm.org/modules/mod_image_show_gk4/cache/Amy Chang Bannergk-is-651.jpglink
http://www.asm.org/modules/mod_image_show_gk4/cache/2016.Kavli Slide Submitgk-is-651.jpglink
http://www.asm.org/modules/mod_image_show_gk4/cache/Governance Hero Bannergk-is-651.jpglink
0 1 2 3 4
Progress bar
05-12-2016Science Advisor
05-12-2016World AIDS Day
05-12-2016Amy Chang
05-12-2016Kavli Submit
05-12-2016Nominate
Become a member today!
JOIN/RENEW
Submit to an ASM Journal
SUBMIT
Antibacterial Development Conference
REGISTER

Division Officer Contact Information

Divisional Groups

Divisional Groups

Divisions in Group

Divisional Group Representative 

I - Diagnostic Microbiology and Epidemiology

 C, F, L, V, Y, AA

Barbara Robinson-Dunn
William Beaumont/Oakland Univ. School of Medicine
Royal Oak, MI
barbara.robinson-dunn@beaumont.edu

II - Pathogenesis and Host Response Mechanisms

 A, B, D, E, G, U, Z

Peggy Cotter
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
pcotter@med.unc.edu  

III - General and Applied Microbiology

 I, N, O, P, Q, R, W

Russell Hill
University of Maryland
Baltimore, MD
hill@umces.edu 

IV - Molecular Microbiology, Physiology and Virology

 H, J, K, M, S, T, X

Gail E. Christie
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA
christie@vcu.edu

 

 Divisions (Officer terms are from July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016)

Division Chair Chair-Elect Councilor
A - Antimicrobial Chemotherapy

Jared Silverman
Cubist Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Lexington, MA
jaredadamsilverman@gmail.com

Maria Villegas
CIDEIM Research Center
Vali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
mariavirginia.villegas@gmail.com

Gerry Wright
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
wrightge@mcmaster.ca
B - Microbial Pathogens

Denise Monack
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA
dmonack@stanford.edu

Anthony Richardson
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
H. (Hank) Steven Seifert
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL
h-seifert@northwestern.edu
C - Clinical Microbiology

Karen Carroll
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
kcarrol7@jhmi.edu

Richard Thomson
NorthShore University HealthSystem
Evanston, IL
rthomson@northshore.org

Eileen Burd
Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, GA 
eburd@emory.edu  
D - Bacteria of Medical Importance

Eric Skaar
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN
eric.skaar@vanderbilt.edu

Raphael Valdivia
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC
valdi001@mc.duke.edu

Vanessa Sperandio
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX
vanessa.sperandio@utsouthwestern.edu
E - Immunology

Thirumala-Devi Kanneganti
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Memphis, TN
thirumala-devi.kanneganti@stjude.org

Carolina Lopez
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
lopezca@vet.upenn.edu

John MacMicking
Boyer Center for Molecular Medicine
New Haven, CT
john.macmicking@yale.edu  
F - Medical Mycology

Deborah Hogan
Dartmouth University School of Medicine
Hanover, NH
dhogan@dartmouth.edu

Michael Lorenz
University of Texas Medical School
Houston, TX
michael.lorenz@uth.tmc.edu

Marta Feldmesser
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY
marta.feldmesser@einstein.yu.edu
G - Mycoplasmology

Christopher McGowin
LSU Health Sciences Center
New Orleans, LA
cmcgow@lsuhsc.edu

Subramanian Dhandayuthapani
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
El Paso, TX
s.dhandayuthapani@ttuhsc.edu

Li Xiao
University of Alabama in Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
lixiao@uab.edu
H - Genetics and Molecular Biology

Jade Wang
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Madision, WI
wang@bact.wisc.edu

Carin Vanderpool
University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign
Urbana, IL
cvanderp@illinois.edu

Susan Lovett
Brandeis University
Waltham, MA
lovett@brandeis.edu   
I - General Microbiology

Thomas Schmidt
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
schmidti@umich.edu

Shannon Hinsa-Leasure
Grinnell College
Grinnell, IA
hinsa@grinnell.edu

Larry Halverson
Iowa State University
Ames, IA
larryh@iastate.edu
J - Cell and Structural Biology

Erin Goley
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
egoley1@jhmi.edu

Amy Camp
Mount Holyoke College
South Hadley, MA
acamp@mtholyoke.edu

Elizabeth Wright
Emory University 
Atlanta, GA
erwrigh@emory.edu   
K - Microbial Physiology and Metabolism

Julie Zilles
University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign
Urbana, IL
jlz@alum.mit.edu

James McKinlay
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
jmckinla@indiana.edu

Anne K. Dunn
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK
akdunn@ou.edu
L - Healthcare Epidemiology

Jesse Jacob
Emory University
Atlanta, GA
jtjacob@emory.edu

L. Silvia Munoz-Price
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
smunozprice@med.miami.edu

Keith Kaye
Detroit Medical Center
Detroit, MI
kkaye@dmc.org
M - Bacteriophage

Gerald Koudelka
University of Buffalo, SUNY
Buffalo, NY
koudelka@acsu.buffalo.edu

Jason Gill
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
jason.gill@tamu.edu

Mya Breitbart
University of South Florida
Saint Petersburg, FL
mya@usf.edu
N - Microbial Ecology

Dionysios Antonopoulos
Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology
Argonne, IL
dion@anl.gov

Jay Lennon
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
lennonj@indiana.edu

Barbara Campbell
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
bcampb7@clemson.edu
O - Fermentation and Biotechnology

Daniel Solaiman
USDA/ARS/ERRC
Wyndmoor, PA
dan.solaiman@ars.usda.gov


 

Thaddeus Ezeji
Ohio State University
Wooster, OH
ezeji.1@osu.edu

Aindrila Mukhopadhyay
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratories
Berkeley, CA
amukhopadhyay@lbl.gov
P - Food Microbiology

Rebecca Bell
FDA - Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
College Park, MD
rebecca.bell@fda.hhs.gov

Christopher Snabes
The Acheson Group
Charlevoix, MI
csnabes@api-pt.com

Edward G. Dudley
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA
egd100@psu.edu 
Q - Environmental and General Applied Microbiology

Sandra McLellan
University of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
mclellan@uwm.edu

John Griffith
SCCWRP
Costa Mesa, CA
johng@sccwrp.org

Michael Sadowsky
University of Minnesota 
St. Paul, MN
sadowsky@umn.edu
R - Evolutionary and Genomic Microbiology

Morgan Langille
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
morgan.g.i.langille@dal.ca

Siobain Duffy
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ
duffy@aesop.rutgers.edu

John McCutcheon
University of Montana
Missoula, MT
john.mccutcheon@umontana.edu
S - DNA Viruses

Richard Longnecker
Northwestern Medical School
Chicago, IL
r-longnecker@northwestern.edu

Patrick Hearing
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY
patrick.hearing@stonybrook.edu

Joel Baines
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY
jdb11@cornell.edu
T - RNA Viruses

John Parker
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY
jsp7@cornell.edu

Stephanie Karst
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
skarst@ufl.edu

Kathleen Boris-Lawrie
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
boris-lawrie.1@osu.edu
U - Mycobacteriology

Christina Stallings
Washington University Stet
St. Louis, MO
stallings@borcim.wustl.edu

Jyothi Rengarajan
Emory University
Atlanta, GA
jrengar@emory.edu

Andrea Cooper
Trudeau Institute
Saranac Lake, NY
amc72@le.ac.uk 
V - Clinical and Molecular Diagnostic Immunology Daniel Sikkema
GlaxoSmithKline
King of Prussia, PA
dan.x.sikkema@gsk.com

Marc Couturier
ARUP Laboratories at University of Utah
Salt Lake, UT
marc.couturier@aruplab.com

Jon Heinrichs
Merck Research Labs
West Point, PA 
Jon.Heinrichs@sanofipasteur.com
W - Microbiology Education

Rebecca Buxton
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
rebecca.buxton@path.utah.edu

Mark Martin
University of Puget Sound
Tacoma, WA
mowenmartin@gmail.com

Lee E. Hughes
University of North Texas
Denton, TX
lhughes@unt.edu
X - Molecular, Cellular and General Biology of Eukaryotes

Lorraine Pillus
University of California
San Diego, CA
lpillus@ucsd.edu

Martha Cyert
Stanford University
Stanford, CA
mcyert@stanford.edu

Judith Berman
Tel Aviv University
Rawat Aviv, Israel
jberman@post.tau.ac.il
Y -Public Health

Lixia Liu
Indiana State Department of Health Laboratories
Indianapolis, IN
lliu@isdh.in.gov

Sarah Buss
Wyoming Public Health Laboratory
Cheyenne, WY
sarah.buss@wyo.gov

Kirsten St. George
New York State Department of Health
Albany, NY
kirsten.st.george@health.ny.gov
Z - Animal Health Microbiology Jun Lin
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
jlin6@utk.edu

Brian Brunelle
National Animal Disease Center
Ames, IA
brunelle77@yahoo.com

Tracy Nicholson
ARS, USDA
Ames, IA
tracy.nicholson@ars.usda.gov
AA - Free-Living, Symbiotic and Parasitic Protists

Audrey Odom
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO
arodom@gmail.com

Christopher Huston
University of Vermont College of Medicine
Burlington, VT
christopher.huston@uvm.edu

Bobbi Pritt
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
pritt.bobbi@mayo.edu

TPL_asm2013_SEARCH

747