zika

The Zika Threat

ASM Acts to Counter Zika Virus Outbreak.
Read

The Zika Diaries

Follow Dr. Vincent Racaniello’s lab as they work on Zika
at his Columbia University lab.
Read

Read a Book Chapter about Zika Virus

Werner Slenczka presents an overview of Zika Virus in the book Emerging Infections 10, just published by ASM Press.
Read
Become a member today!
JOIN ASM
Submit to an ASM Journal
SUBMIT
Register for the Beneficial Microbes Conference
REGISTER

Underrepresented Members Committee

The mission of the Underrepresented Members Committee is to promote full and complete participation of all of ASM's diverse membership at all participation levels of the Society with a special focus on racial and ethnic minority members. Please contact Lyndsey Van Druff at lvandruff@asmusa.org or (202) 942-9310 for a brochure regarding the UMC or more information.

Maureen Wright, Chair (‘14)
USDA-ARS-SRRC
1100 Robert E. Lee Blvd.
New Orleans, LA  70124
Phone:    (504) 286-4294
Fax:    (504) 286-4419
E-mail:     maureen.wright@ars.usda.gov     

Maria E. Alvarez (‘13)          
El Paso Community College    
Biology TM                   
P.O. Box 20500                 
El Paso, TX  79998
Phone:    (915) 831-5074
Fax:    (915) 831-5084
E-mail:  mariaa@epcc.edu

Tesfaye Belay (‘14)
P.O. Box 522                 
Bluefield State College
Bluefield, WV  24701
Phone:    (304) 327-4549         
Fax:    (304) 327-4572
E-mail:  tbelay@bsc.bluefieldstate.edu

Hansel Fletcher (‘14)
Hansel M. Fletcher, Ph.D.
Loma Linda University
Department of Basic Sciences
Division of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
School of Medicine
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Phone:    (909) 558-8497      
Fax:    (909) 558 -4035
E-mail:    hfletcher@llu.edu

Diane Griffin (‘14)
Department of Molecular Microbiology
Johns Hopkins University School of Public Health
Room E5132
Baltimore, MD  21205
Phone:    (410) 955-3459       
Fax:    (410) 955-0105
E-mail:  dgriffin@jhsph.edu

Stanley Maloy (‘14)
College of Sciences
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA  92182-1010
Phone:    (619) 5945142
Fax:    (619) 5946381
E-mail:  smaloy@sciences.sdsu.edu

Quincy C. Moore III, Ph.D. (’14)
Prairie View A & M University
Department of Biology
Room AF O'Banion Science Building
Prairie View, TX 77446
Phone:    (936) 261-3168   
Fax:    (936) 261- 3179
E-mail:  qcmoore@pvamu.edu  

Christopher Taylor (‘15)
NIH/NIAID/DMID/RDB            
Room 5045                     
6610 Rockledge Drive, MSC 6603    
Bethesda, MD  20892
Phone:    (301) 496-5305   
Fax:    (301) 496-8030
E-mail:  ct18m@nih.gov    
 

TPL_asm2013_SEARCH

6130