American Society for Microbiology Distinguished Lecturer Committee

(formerly Waksman Foundation for Microbiology Lectures)


Gerri S. Hall, Ph.D., Chair (’15)               
Retired Consultant, Cleveland Clinic
9611 Putnam Road
Forestville, NY  14062
E-mail: gerrihall.micro@gmail.com
Primary Division: C (Clinical Microbiology)
Secondary Division: A (Antimicrobial Chemotherapy)

Raul J. Cano, Ph.D. (’14)
Unocal Chair for Environmental Studies
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA  93407
Phone: 805-756-1358
Cell: 805-748-9717
Email: rcano@calpoly.edu
Primary Division: Q (Environmental & General Applied Microbiology)
Secondary Division: O (Fermentation and Biotechnology)
    
Gary M. Dunny, Ph.D. (’14)
Department of Microbiology
University of Minnesota Medical School
1460 Mayo Building, MMC196
420 Delaware Street, SE
Minneapolis, MN  55455
Phone: 612-625-9930
Fax: 612-626-0623
E-mail: dunny001@umn.edu
Division: H (Genetics & Molecular Biology)


Heidi Kaplan, Ph.D. (’14)
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
University of Texas Medical School at Houston
6431 Fannin Street, MSB1.206
Houston, TX  77030
Phone: 713-500-5448
Fax: 713-500-5499
E-mail: Heidi.B.Kaplan@uth.tmc.edu
Primary Division: I (General Microbiology)
Secondary Division: H (Genetics & Molecular Biology)

    
Omar A. Oyarzabal, Ph.D. (’14)
VP Poultry Division
Institute for Environmental Health, Inc.
15300 Bothell Way NE Lake Forest Park
Seattle, WA  98155 
E-mail: oaoyarzabal@gmail.com
Primary Division: P (Food Microbiology)
Secondary Division: B (Microbial Pathogens)


Gary A. Toranzos, Ph.D. (’14)
PO Box 23360                           
San Juan, PR  00931-3360  
Phone: 787-764-0000, x4885  
Phone: 787-773-1743
Fax: 787-764-3875
E-mail: gatoranzos@uprrp.edu
E-mail: gatoranzos@hotmail.com
Division: Q (Environmental & Applied Microbiology)
    
Ex officio Members:

Victor J. DiRita, Ph.D. (’15)
Chair, Membership Board
University of Michigan
5641 Medical Sciences II
1150 Catherine Street
Ann Arbor, MI  48103
Phone: 734-763-3531
Fax: 734-764-3562
E-mail:  vdirita@umich.edu
Primary Division: B (Microbial Pathogens)

John Meyers
Director, Membership Services   
ASM Headquarters       
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036       
Phone: 202-942-9253   
Fax: 202-942-9346   
E-mail: jmeyers@asmusa.org


ASM Staff Contact


Anne Dempsey
Program Coordinator, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters
1752 N Street, NW
Washington DC  20036
Phone: 202-942-9381
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: adempsey@asmusa.org

TPL_asm2013_SEARCH