American Society for Microbiology

Welcome to the Division F Home Page

Medical Mycology

New Items on the ASM Division F Web Site

November, 2009
The Meetings page was updated.

May, 2008
A summary of events of interest to the Division F membership can be found here.

Consider registering for Mycological Methods: Susceptibility, ID, and Other Diagnostics that will be held on May 30, 2008, prior to the ASM General Meeting. Information about the training can be found on the Meetings page.

March, 2008
Consider nominating a colleague for an ICAAC Award. Nominations are being accepted for the Sanofi-Aventis U.S. Award and the ICAAC Young Investigator Awards. Information about the awards and the nomination process is found at The nomination deadline is April 1, 2008.

Congratulations to Brendan Cormack on his election as Division F Chair-Elect (2008-2009).

Nominations are being accepted for the next Division F election. This process will choose the Chair-Elect to serve in 2009-2010. The Chair-Elect helps to determine the scientific interests among members of the Division and to reflect these in the organization of Division F activities. The Chair-Elect serves a one-year term and then becomes Division Chair (2010-2011). A list of former Division F Chairs can be found here. Please forward your nominations to any member of the nominating committee before April 15, 2008. Nominating committee members are Andy Alspaugh (, Lois Hoyer (, and Tom Kozel (

September, 2007
New meetings of interest to Division F members are listed on the Meetings page.

Consider nominating a colleague for the ASM 2008 General Meeting Awards. Nominations are sought for the Eli Lilly Award, the Merck Sigal Awards, Abbott Clinical Immunology Award and others. Complete information is provided on the ASM Scientific Achievement Awards website. The deadline for nominations is October 1, 2007.

Check out the Links page to access the Fungal Pathogenesis bulletin board discussion forum that was set up by Brian Wickes.

Do you want to find other Division F members? Click here to access the ASM Membership Directory search page. Using this page, you can search by name and by keywords in the professional/biographical information submitted to ASM. ASM members can conduct an Advanced Search where colleagues can be located using various demographic information.

May, 2007
Congratulations to Gary Huffnagle on his election as Division F Chair-Elect.

Congratulations to Tom Kozel on his election as Division F Alternate Councilor.

This website is supported by ASM and the Membership Board.
This website was created by Division F which is responsible for its contents.
Copyright 2008 American Society for Microbiology
Send comments or corrections to:

Created: June 1998
Revised: November 2008