Division M Awards
phage picture

The following Awards were presented at the Division M business meeting held during the 2006 ASM General Meeting in Orlando, Florida. We are especially grateful to New England BioLabs and Nestle Research Center for their generous contributions to Division M awards.
  • Gisela Mosig Graduate Student Research Award (sponsored by New England BioLabs)

    • Gokhan Tolun; University of Miami, Miami, FL
  • Award for Outstanding Phage Research published in the Journal of Bacteriology (sponsored by Nestle Research Center)
    • Jasna Rakonjac; J. Bacteriol. 2005, 187(9):3110 - 3121; Institute of Molecular BioSciences, Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand
  • ASM sponsored Student Travel Awards
    • Karthik Shanmuganatham; University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, TN
    • Gerardo Perez; San Diego State University, San Diego, CA
    • Thomas "Zack" Murray; Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK
    • Raksha Tiwari; University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
    • Sandra Tallent; Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA