Upcoming Elections

April 09, 2001
Linda B Adams has been elected as Chair-Elect for 2001.  J. Michael Miller of CDC has been elected as Divisional Group I Representative for 2-year terms.  For a complete listing of elected ASM officers, click here.

March 27, 2001
The two candidates for new positions have been submitted to ASM. These are:


No Photo Available
Linda B. Adams John T Belisle


March 27, 2000
Gail Woods has been elected as Chair-Elect.   She will be assisting Larry Schlesinger in planning next year's Division U sessions at the general meeting.

May 17, 1999
The four candidates for new positions have been submitted to ASM. These are:


kreiswirth-f.gif (28721 bytes) woods-t.gif (24689 bytes)
Barry Kreiswirth Gail Woods

Alternate councilor:

No Photo Available No Photo Available
Patrick Brennan David McMurray

Their names will be presented at the meeting and the elections will be by ballot in the early fall. Biographical information will be made available soon.

February 10, 1999
As of Feb 1, nominations are now in order for a new Chair-Elect for Division U. The position of Chair-Elect is open to any voting member of the division. A nomination form is available from ASM. All nominations are then forwarded to the ASM secretary by June 1 (annual meeting date). A nominating committee is then chosen by the chairman, and the committee then chooses the best two candidates and ensures that they are willing to meet the job responsibilities. The annual election is held by mail in the fall, with results available by mid-January (on the ASM web site or in the Jan. issue of ASM News). Because the Chair-Elect position is only for one year, we will need nominations annually. Please send or call or e mail your ideas for chairman to the current Chairman.
For information about the election process or forms please contact Jill Scher, ASM Coordinator of Leadership Services, by phone at 202-942-9207, by fax at 202-942-9333, or by E-mail at jscher@asmusa.org

New Chair-Elect. The votes are in and Larry Schlesinger of Iowa has been elected the new Chairman-Elect. Congratulations. The term of office is one year with a year of trying to learn the ropes while chair-elect. Larry will assume his position as Chairman-Elect after the 1999 annual meeting (July 1). The new Divisional Group Representative (we are in Group I) is J. Michael Miller (CDC) whose office begins on the same day, and will serve for 2 years.

Past Chair "persons" include:

Richard Wallace - 1998-99
Kathleen Eisenach - 1997-98
Max Salfinger - 1996-97
Diana Williams - 1995-96

Home | Latest News | Division Officers | ListServ | FAQ | Links