Region 18: Western Europe

Ambassador to Ireland
Charles James Dorman
Head of the School of Genetics and Microbiology
Moyne Institute of Preventitive Medicine
Trinity College Dublin, Ireland 
Email: cjdorman@tcd.ie
Acting Ambassador to Greece
Konstantinos Kormas
Department of Ichthyology & Aquatic Environment
School of Agricultural Sciences
University of Thessaly
Email: kkormas@uth.gr
URL: http://kkormas.users.uth.gr
Acting Ambassador to Austria
Michael Wagner
Department of Microbial Ecology
University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria
Email: wagner@microbial-ecology.net
Acting Ambassador to Ireland
Colin Hill
Microbiology Department
National University of Ireland
Cork, Ireland
Email: c.hill@ucc.ie
Acting Ambassador to Belgium
Pierre Cornelis
Senior Group Leader, Director of Doctoral School
Laboratory of Microbial Interactions
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Brussels, Belgium
Email: pcornel@vub.ac.be
Acting Ambassador to Israel
Yoram Keness
Ha-Shezifim 55
Kfar-Tavor 15241, Israel
Email: rakeness@zahav.net.il
Acting Ambassador to Denmark
Mogens Kilian
Department of of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
The Bartholin Building
University of Aarhus
Aarhus, Denmark
Email: kilian@microbiology.au.dk
Acting Ambassador to Italy
Gariella Campadelli Fiume
Professory of Microbiology and Virology
Department of Experimental Pathology
Bologna, Italy
Email: gabriella.campadelli@unibo.it
Acting Ambassador to Finland
Timo Korhonen
Professor in General Microbiology and Head of Division
University of Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland
Email: timo.korhonen@helsinki.fi
Acting Ambassador to The Netherlands
Arnold Driessen
Department of Microbiolgy
Groningen Biomolecular Sciences and Biotechnology Institute
The Zernike Institute for Advanced materials, and the Centre for Synthetic Biology
University of Groningen
Groningen, The Netherlands
Email: a.j.m.driessen@rug.nl
Acting Ambassador to France
Jacques Acar
Emeritus Professor of Microbiology
Universite Pierre et Marie Curie
Paris, France
Email: Jfacar7@hotmail.com
Acting Ambassador to Portugal
Cecilia Maria Arraiano
ITQB- Instituto de Tecnologia Quimica e Biologica
Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Oeiras, Portugal
Email: cecilia@itqb.unl.pt

Acting Ambassador to Germany
Wolfgang Liebl
Department of Microbiology,
Technische Universitat Munchen
Freising, Germany
Email: wliebl@wzw.tum.de
Acting Ambassador to Spain
Francisco Garcia Del Portillo
Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas
Centro Nacional de Biotecnologia
Departamento Biotecnologia Microbiana
Madrid, Spain
Email: fgportillo@cnb.csic.es
 Acting Ambassador to United Kingdom
Huw D. Taylor
Public Health Microbiology Department
School of Environment & Technology
University of Brighton
United Kingdom
 

 ASM is currently seeking nominations for all countries where an Ambassador is not listed.

 
Regional Composition

Portugal Spain France Italy
United Kingdom Ireland Greece Belgium
Netherlands Luxemburg Liechtenstein Austria
Germany Switzerland Sweden Norway
Denmark Finland Iceland Israel
Monaco San Marino Vatican City

Malta

Leading Institutions in Western Europe

Microbiological Societies in Western Europe

Calendar of Activities in Western Europe

Member Directory


TPL_asm2013_SEARCH

420

Joomla! Debug Console

Session

Profile Information

Memory Usage

Database Queries