Important Dates

Session Proposal Submissions Close:
January 10, 2019

Poster Abstracts Open:
January 3, 2019

Microbrew Submissions Open: 
January 3, 2019 

Travel Award Applications Open: 
February 1, 2019

Registration Open: 
March 15, 2019

Program Committee Chair
Jaclyn Madden, MS

Program Committee Vice-Chair
Nancy Boury, Ph.D.

Program Committee

Access past conference materials

Use #ASMCUE and follow @ASMicrobiology on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Planning Committee

Planning Committee Chair

Jaclyn Madden, M.S.
Harford Community College, Bel Air, Maryland

Planning Committee Vice-Chair

Nancy Boury, Ph.D.
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Abstract Review Chair

Brian Gentry, Ph.D.
Drake University, Des Moines, Iowa

Microbrew Review Chair

Jordan Moberg-Parker, Ph.D.
University of California, Los Angeles, California

Committee Member Local Liaison

John Buchner, Ph.D.
The University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland

Chair, ASM Education Committee

Mary Sánchez Lanier, Ph.D.
Washington State University, Pullman, Washington

Chair, ASM Sub-Committee on Undergraduate Education

Amy Siegesmund, Ph.D.
Pacific Lutheran College, Tacoma, Washington