Direct herogk-is-651.pnglink Hero Banner3gk-is-651.pnglink Online Program Plannergk-is-651.pnglink Fellows Bannergk-is-651.jpglink New JMBE Bannergk-is-651.jpglink
0 1 2 3 4
Progress bar
22-01-2017mSphere Direct
22-01-2017Podcast banner
22-01-2017AAAS Fellows
22-01-2017Read new JMBE
Become a member today!
Submit to an ASM Journal
Attend ASM Biothreats Meeting

Raymond W. Sarber Awards

Recognize students at the undergraduate and predoctoral levels for research excellence and potential. The awards honor Raymond W. Sarber for his contributions to the growth and advancement of ASM.

Nominees must be a student at the undergraduate or predoctoral level, attending an accredited institution in the United States, in an academic program involving microbiology. Two awards are presented at the ASM General Meeting, one to an undergraduate and one to a graduate student. They will be judged separately.
May 14th, 2016. 

Nominations will be reconsidered annually so long as eligibility criteria are met and an updated curriculum vitae is submitted. Self-nominations and more than one nomination per nominee will not be accepted. Only one nominating form and two supporting forms are accepted per nomination. One of the two supporters must be a supervisor or mentor, and the other may be an academic advisor or colleague. Nominations must consist of the following:


ASM awards are granted at the discretion of award selection committees and may not be awarded every year.

Past Laureates
Sponsor: ASM