ASM Award in Clinical and Diagnostic Immunology

Honors a distinguished scientist in clinical or diagnostic immunology for outstanding contributions to those fields.

The nominee must demonstrate significant contributions to the understanding of the functioning of the host immune system in human disease, clinical approaches to diseases involving the immune system or development or clinical application of immunodiagnostic procedures.


Extended to July 7, 2017. 

Nominations will be considered without updating for three years. Self-nominations and more than one nomination per nominee will not be accepted. Only one nominating form and two references are accepted per nomination. The nominator and references may not share employers and may not be in the same academic department as the nominee. Please note: the references are not required to submit statements; they will only be contacted if the committee requires more information regarding the nomination. Nominations must consist of the following:


ASM awards are granted at the discretion of award selection committees and may not be awarded every year.


2014 Laureate: Robert Yarchoan
Past Laureates