Education Awards

Click on each award to view nominating instructions and deadlines.

ASM Graduate Microbiology Teaching Award
Honors an individual for exemplary teaching of microbiology and mentoring of students at the graduate and postgraduate levels (e.g., graduate school, medical school, or other health professional schools) and for encouraging students to subsequent achievement. 

Carski Foundation Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching Award
Recognizes a mature individual for distinguished teaching of microbiology to undergraduate (prebaccalaureate) students and for encouraging them to subsequent achievement. 

William A. Hinton Research Training Award 
Honors outstanding contributions toward fostering the research training of underrepresented minorities in microbiology.

D.C. White Research and Mentoring Award
Recognizes distinguished accomplishments in interdisciplinary research and mentoring in microbiology.

back to all awards