ASM Award in Clinical and Diagnostic Immunology

Honors a distinguished scientist in clinical or diagnostic immunology for outstanding contributions to those fields.

The nominee must demonstrate significant contributions to the understanding of the functioning of the host immune system in human disease, clinical approaches to diseases involving the immune system or development or clinical application of immunodiagnostic procedures.

2017 Deadline:

May 14th, 2016. 

Nominations will be considered without updating for three years. Self-nominations and more than one nomination per nominee will not be accepted. Only one nominating form and two supporting forms are accepted per nomination. The two supporters must be persons other than the nominator who are familiar with the nominee's qualifications and accomplishments. Only one of the three individuals involved in the nomination may be employed at the nominee's institution. The nominator and supporters must not share employers. Nominations must consist of the following:


ASM awards are granted at the discretion of award selection committees and may not be awarded every year.


2014 Laureate: Robert Yarchoan
Past Laureates