Career Development Grants for Postdoctoral Women Committee


The Career Development Grants for Postdoctoral Women Committee works to enhance the careers of postdoctoral women with outstanding scientific accomplishments and potential for significant research in the area of microbiology.

Millicent (“Mimi”) Goldschmidt, Ph.D., Chair (’14)
School of Dentistry
The University of Texas Health Science Center Houston
7500 Cambridge
Houston, TX  77054
Business Phone: 713-486-4554
E-mail: millicent.e.goldschmidt@uth.tmc.edu

Anne-Marie Blancquaert, DVM (’14)
Dow Corning Corporation
4770 Highway 42 East
Carrollton, KY  41008
Business Phone: 502-732-2710
Fax: 502-732-2084
E-mail: a.b.blancquaert@dowcorning.com

 

Siobain M. Duffy, Ph.D. (’15)
Department of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources
Rutgers University
14 College Farm Road
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
Business Phone: 848-932-6299
E-mail: duffy@AESOP.Rutgers.edu

 

Lorraine A. Findlay, Ph.D. (’15)
Department of Allied Health Science
Nassau County Community College and University Medical Center
One Education Drive
Garden City, NY  11530
Business Phone: 516-572-9640, x26577
E-mail: Lorraine.Findlay@ncc.edu

 

Martha M. Howe, Ph.D. (’14)
Department of Molecular Sciences
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
858 Madison Avenue, Room 501
Memphis, TN  38163
Business Phone: 901-448-8215
Fax: 901-448-8462
E-mail: mhowe@uthsc.edu

Edna S. Kaneshiro, Ph.D. (’14)
Distinguished Research Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH  45221-0006
Business Phone: 513-556-9712
Fax: 513-556-5280
E-mail: KANESHES@UCMAIL.UC.EDU

 

Laura Katz, Ph.D. (’15)         
Department of Biological Sciences
Smith College
44 College Lane
Northampton, MA  01063
Office Phone: 413-585-3825
Lab Phone: 413-585-3750
Fax: 413-585-3786
E-mail:  lkatz@smith.edu


Robert J. C. McLean, Ph.D. (’16)          
Texas State University             
Department of Biology, 364 Science  
601 University Drive          
San Marcos, TX  78666
Business Phone: 512-245-3365
Fax: 512-245-8713
E-mail:     mclean@txstate.edu

Robert V. Miller, Ph.D. (’15)
Regents Professor and Head
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Oklahoma State University
College of Arts and Sciences
307 Life Sciences East
Stillwater, OK  74078-3020
Business Phone: 405-744-7197
Fax: 405-744-6790
E-mail: bob.miller@okstate.edu

Dixie D. Whitt, Ph.D. (’14)
Department of Microbiology
B103 Chemical & Life Sciences Lab
601 S. Goodwin Avenue
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL  61801
Business Phone: 217-333-2285
E-mail: dwhitt@illinois.edu

Ex officio Members:

Victor J. DiRita, Ph.D. (’15)
Chair, Membership Board
University of Michigan
5641 Medical Sciences II
1150 Catherine Street
Ann Arbor, MI  48103
Business Phone: 734-763-3531
Fax: 734-764-3562
E-mail: vdirita@umich.edu

John Meyers
Director, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-942-9253
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: jmeyers@asmusa.org


ASM Staff Contact:

Anne Dempsey
Program Coordinator, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters        
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC  20036        
Business Phone: 202-942-9381    
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: adempsey@asmusa.org
   

TPL_asm2013_SEARCH