Career Development Grants for Postdoctoral Women Committee

CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION ON CAREER DEVELOPMENT GRANTS FOR POSTDOCTORAL WOMEN


The Career Development Grants for Postdoctoral Women Committee works to enhance the careers of postdoctoral women with outstanding scientific accomplishments and potential for significant research in the area of microbiology.

Millicent (“Mimi”) Goldschmidt, Ph.D., Chair (’17)
School of Dentistry
The University of Texas Health Science Center Houston
Department of Diagnostic and Biomedical Sciences
7500 Cambridge
Houston, TX  77054
Business Phone: 713-486-4554
E-mail: millicent.e.goldschmidt@uth.tmc.edu

Anne-Marie Blancquaert, DVM (’17)
Dow Corning Corporation
4770 Highway 42 East
Carrollton, KY  41008
Business Phone: 502-732-2710
Fax: 502-732-2084
E-mail: a.b.blancquaert@dowcorning.com

 

Siobain M. Duffy, Ph.D. (’18)
Department of Ecology, Evolution and Natural Resources
Rutgers University
14 College Farm Road
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
Business Phone: 848-932-6299
E-mail: duffy@AESOP.Rutgers.edu

 

Lorraine A. Findlay, Ph.D. (’18)
Department of Allied Health Science
Nassau County Community College and University Medical Center
One Education Drive
Garden City, NY  11530
Business Phone: 516-572-9640, x26577
E-mail: Lorraine.Findlay@ncc.edu

 

Martha M. Howe, Ph.D. (’17)
Department of Molecular Sciences
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
858 Madison Avenue, Room 501
Memphis, TN  38163
Business Phone: 901-448-8215
Fax: 901-448-8462
E-mail: mhowe@uthsc.edu

Edna S. Kaneshiro, Ph.D. (’17)
Distinguished Research Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH  45221-0006
Business Phone: 513-556-9712
Fax: 513-556-5280
E-mail: KANESHES@UCMAIL.UC.EDU

 

Heidi Kaplan, Ph.D. (’17)
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
University of Texas Medical School at Houston
6431 Fannin Street, MSB1.206
Houston, TX  77030
Business Phone: 713-500-5448
Fax: 713-500-5499
E-mail: Heidi.B.Kaplan@uth.tmc.edu

 
Robert J. C. McLean, Ph.D. (’16)          
Texas State University             
Department of Biology, 364 Science  
601 University Drive          
San Marcos, TX  78666
Business Phone: 512-245-3365
Fax: 512-245-8713
E-mail:     mclean@txstate.edu

Robert V. Miller, Ph.D. (’18)
Regents Professor of Microbiology Emeritus
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Oklahoma State University
Phone: 405-762-1176
E-mail: bob.miller@okstate.edu

 

Aleksandra Sikora, Ph.D. (’18)         
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
Oregon State University
433 Weniger Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
Business Phone: 541-737-5811
E-mail:  Aleksandra.Sikora@oregonstate.edu

 


Ex officio Members:

Victor J. DiRita, Ph.D. (’18)
Chair, Membership Board
Rudolph Hugh Professor & Chair
Department of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
Michigan State University
567 Wilson Road, 2215 BPS
East Lansing, MI 48824
Business Phone: 517-884-5292
E-mail: diritavi@msu.edu

 
John Meyers
Director, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-942-9253
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: jmeyers@asmusa.org


ASM Staff Contact:

Anne Dempsey
Program Coordinator, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters        
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC  20036        
Business Phone: 202-942-9381    
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: adempsey@asmusa.org
   

CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION ON CAREER DEVELOPMENT GRANTS FOR POSTDOCTORAL WOMEN

TPL_asm2013_SEARCH