Funding Alert: Contact Congress for Emergency Funding for Zika

Please contact Congress to urge the immediate passage of a bipartisan emergency supplemental bill for Zika.
Take Action

ASM Acts to Counter Zika Virus Outbreak

The emerging threat of Zika virus infection.

ASM Urges Action to Combat Zika Emergency

Current events linked to the Zika virus make aggressive public health actions and funding to combat this emerging infectious disease more crucial than ever.
Become a member today!
Submit Abstracts for Biothreats 2017
Antibacterial Development Conference

Center for the History of Microbiology/ASM Archives Committee


James A. Poupard, Ph.D. (’16), CHAIR
3612 Earlham Street
Philadelphia, PA  19129
Phone: 215-438-1368
Cell Phone: 215-266-5191
E-mail: japmicro@aol.com

Melanie Armstrong, Ph.D. (’18)
Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Geography
University of California, Berkeley
PO Box 580
Moab, UT  84532
Phone:  505-715-1344
E-mail: ucalmel@gmail.com


Joan W. Bennett, Ph.D. (’16)
Department of Plant Biology & Pathology
Office for Promotion of Women in Science, Engineering, and Mathematics
Rutgers University
59 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
Phone: 848-932-6223
E-mail: profmycogirl@yahoo.com

Daniel R. Bond, Ph.D. (’17)
BioTechnology Institute
University of Minnesota
1479 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
E-mail:  dbond@umn.edu


Franklin R. Champlin, Ph.D. (’17)
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
1111 West 17th Street
Tulsa, OK  74107
Phone:  918-561-8490
E-mail: franklin.champlin@okstate.edu


Patricia Charache, M.D., D(ABMM) (’16)
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Department of Pathology
600 N Wolfe Street, Carnegie 469
Baltimore, MD  21287
Phone: 410-955-5775
Fax: 410-614-7986
E-mail: pcharach@jhmi.edu

Douglas Eveleigh, Ph.D. (’17)

Biochemistry and Microbiology
76 Lipman Drive
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences (SEBS)
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
Phone: 848-932-5647
E-mail: eveleigh@aesop.rutgers.edu


Lorraine A. Findlay, Ph.D. (’16)
Department of Allied Health Science
Nassau County Community College and University Medical Center
One Education Drive
Garden City, NY  11530 
Phone: 516-572-9640, x26577
E-mail: Lorraine.Findlay@ncc.edu

Marian Johnson-Thompson, Ph.D. (’17)
111 Wenonah Way
Durham, NC  27713
Phone: 919-544-3394
E-mail: mjohnsonthompson@aol.com

Lucy Kluckhohn Jones (’16)
Santa Monica College
1900 Pico Boulevard
Santa Monica, CA  90405
Phone: 310-434-4713
E-mail: kluckhohn_lucy@smc.edu

Richard Francis Pilch, M.D., M.P.H. ('18)
Phone: 571-250-3826
E-mail: rich.pilch@aecom.com 


Moselio Schaechter, Ph.D.  (’16)
8515 Costa Verde Boulevard, Apt #554                     
San Diego, CA  92122
Phone : 858-784-0262
E-mail: elios179@gmail.com


Karen-Beth G. Scholthof, Ph.D. (’16)
Department of Plant Pathology & Microbiology      
2132 TAMU
Texas A&M University           
College Station, TX  77843-2132
Phone: 979-845-8265
Fax: 979-845-6483
E-mail: kbgs@tamu.edu


Steven Specter, Ph.D. (’17)
Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
University of South Florida
12901 Bruce B Downs Boulevard
Tampa, FL  33612 
Phone: 813-974-2068


William Summers, Ph.D., M.D. (’18)
Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry
PO Box 28114
New Haven, CT  06520-8114
Phone: 203-887-9224
Fax: 203-432-5175
E-mail: william.summers@yale.edu


Raymond A. Zilinskas, Ph.D. (’17)                                                         
Monterey Institute of International Studies
Center for Nonproliferation Studies    
460 Pierce Street
Monterey, CA  93940-0001    
Phone: 831-647-6545   
E-mail: rzilinskas@miis.edu

Ex officio Advisors:

Shahana Kazmi, Ph.D. (’17)
F1 2/211, Block 6   
Karachi, Pakistan             


Joseph Libonati, Ph.D.  (’18)
3801 Juniper Road
Baltimore, MD 21218-1828 
Phone : 410-243-8306
Cell Phone:  410-419-4732
E-mail: jlib@maxinter.net


Herawti (Hera) Sudoyo, M.D., Ph.D. (’17)
Eijkman Institute for Molecular Biology
Jl Diponegoro 69
Jakarta 10430 
Phone:  +62 21 3917131
Cell Phone:  +62 81 6813645
E-mail: herawati@eijkman.go.id
E-mail: hera_sudoyo@yahoo.com


Ex officio Members:

Victor J. DiRita, Ph.D. (’18)
Chair, Membership Board
Rudolph Hugh Professor & Chair
Department of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
Michigan State University
567 Wilson Road, 2215 BPS
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-884-5292
E-mail: diritavi@msu.edu

John Meyers
Director, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-942-9253
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: jmeyers@asmusa.org

ASM Staff Contacts:

Jeff Karr
ASM Archivist
Albin O. Khun Library & Gallery
University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD  21250    
Phone: 410-455-3601    
Fax: 410-455-1088
E-mail: jkarr@asmusa.org

Anne Dempsey
Program Coordinator, Membership Services
ASM Headquarters        
1752 N Street, NW
Washington, DC  20036        
Phone: 202-942-9381    
Fax: 202-942-9346
E-mail: adempsey@asmusa.org