AMR Sept Banner v2

ASM Attends UN General Assembly

ASM President, Susan Sharp, Ph.D., joined global leaders at the United Nations General Assembly in New York today in a historical meeting to focus on the commitment to fight AMR.

UN General Assembly Focuses on AMR

Leaders at the UN General Assembly draft a plan for coordinated, cross-cutting efforts to improve the current state of AMR.

Superbugs are a 'Fundamental Threat'

If antibiotics were telephones, we would still be calling each other using clunky rotary dials and copper lines," Stefano Bertuzzi, CEO of ASM, told NBC News.
Become a member today!
Submit Abstracts for Biothreats 2017
Antibacterial Development Conference

ICAAC Young Investigator Awards Past Laureates

2013 Ken Cadwell, Joshua Obar, Marc Torrent, Frank Van de Veerdonk, Baligh Ramzi Yehia
2012 William P. Hanage, Andrew Lee Lovering, María Soledad Ramírez, Mario L. Santiago, and David M. Tobin
2011 Jörn Coers, Alison K. Criss, Andrea Endimiani, Benjamin P. Howden, and Zachary A. Klase
2010 Catherine A. Blish, Binh An Diep, Carol Iversen, Manuela Raffatellu, and Benjamin tenOever
2009 Angelika Gründling, Tobias M. Hohl, Xiaorong Lin, David Masopust, and Anton Y. Peleg
2008 Bing Chen, Justin Chu, Ekaterina Heldwein, Eric Skaar, and Douglas Weibel
2007 Jason T. Blackard, Lucas R. Hoffman, Joanna Kubler-Kielb, Hung Ton-That, and Michael Bruce Zwick
2006 Michael J. Bouchard, Brian K. Coombes, K. Heran Darwin, and Erica O. Saphire
2005 Alejandro Aballay, Stijn Blot, Jean-Denis Docquier, and Mary X. O'Riordan
2004 Mary C. Jackson, Kevin B. Laupland, Eleftherios Mylonakis, and C. Erec Stebbins
2003 Paul M. Dunman, Stephan Harbarth, W. Garrett Nichols, and Christopher D. Pilcher
2002 David R. Andes and Marc Lipsitch
2001 Vance G. Fowler and Paula I. Watnick
2000 Marcel A. Behr and Rodger Novak
1999 Maurizio Del Poeta and James Versalovic
1998 Sanjay A. Desai and Mark K. Slifka
1997 Andrew Badley, Leta Crawford-Miksza, Lisa Jackson, and Shou-Jiang Gao
1996 Mark S. Dworkin and Elizabeth L. Hohmann
1995 Joan R. Butterton, Chetan Chitnis, Xi (Jason) Jiang, Peter M. Small, and Matthew K. Waldor
1994 Celia M. Alpuche-Aranda, Juan C. Bandres, Jane E. Koehler, and Timothy G. Palzgill
1993 Marion Mann-Ying Chan, Bradley N. Doebbeling, Jack Heinemann, and Larry S. Schlesinger
1992 Tomothy L. Cover, Luis David Giavedoni, Alfredo Jacobo-Molina, and James M. Musser
1991 Marcia B. Goldberg, Francois Malouin, Xavier Saez-Llorens, and Erwin Schurr
1990 Martin L. Bryant, Paul J. Maddon, Athanasios F. Papavassiliou, and Bryan D. Volpp
1989 Edward N. Janoff, Mary D. Nettleman, Thomas F. Patterson, and Steven M. Schnittman
1988 Kenneth D. Croen, Bert E. Johansson, James R. Lupski, and Carlos V. Paya
1987 Jane C. Burns, Francisco Diaz-Mitoma, Les P. Nagata, and William A. Petri
1986 Bruce S. Klein, Christian C. Patrick, Vernon L. Tesh, and Robert S. Wallis
1985 Bradley E. Britigan, Stuart Levitz, Justin D. Radolf, and Thomas J. Walsh
1984 Donna L. Hartley, Henry A. Lockman, Michael T. MacDonell, and Thomas R. Parr
1983 Richard F. Jacobs, Roger C. Lévesque, Steven E. Schutzer, and Christopher E. Taylor